The heart in the hands | El corazón en las manos

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for Day 405: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: broke
Thank you again, @mariannewest!


I detected her movements intuitively, but not early enough. Her stalking won millimetrically to my low level of alertness, besides that at that time I didn't listen to the voice inside me, desperately aware.

She jumped from the darkness and caught me, twisting her determinedly strong fibers, superior in power to everything I knew until that moment.

She began to suffocate me, squeezing my chest, my back, my arms against my sides, my throat. I couldn't do anything to defend myself. I wanted to scream but the same terror prevented me from doing it.

I began to feel a tremendous pressure in the eyes, and my sight turned gray. She broke me part by part, but the heart before and more than everything else.

She, that one that the light returned to me from the surface of polished glass with aluminum bottom; She, that me, who always showed me the other way around and wanted to do the opposite of what I wanted, and never tolerated that I played the piano so well because I loved it!

Miss, I regret to inform you that the mirror pieces have irreparably damaged some of the tendons in your hands, and...


3 tres G2.jpg


El corazón en las manos
The heart in the hands (SP version)

Detecté sus movimientos intuitivamente, pero no con suficiente antelación. Su acecho le ganó milimétricamente a mi bajo nivel de alerta, además de que por ese entonces yo no prestaba oídos a la voz en mi interior, desesperadamente consciente.

Saltó desde la oscuridad y me atrapó, entorchando sus fibras determinadamente fuertes, superiores en poder a todo cuanto yo conocí hasta ese momento.

Comenzó a asfixiarme, apretando mi pecho, mi espalda, mis brazos contra los costados, mi garganta. Yo no podía hacer nada para defenderme. Tenía ganas de gritar pero el mismo terror me impedía hacerlo.

Comencé a sentir una presión tremenda en los ojos y mi vista se tornó gris. Ella me rompió parte por parte, pero el corazón antes y más que todo lo demás.

Ella, esa yo que la luz me retornaba desde la superficie de cristal pulido con fondo de aluminio; ella, esa yo, que siempre me mostraba al revés y quería hacer lo contrario de lo que yo pretendía, y nunca soportó que yo tocara tan bien el piano, porque lo amaba.

Señorita, lamento informarle que los trozos de espejo han dañado irremediablemente algunos de los tendones de sus manos, y...


¡Bienvenido todo apoyo!
Welcome all your support!

Publicaciones recientes por las cuales pueden votar
Recent posts that you can upvote

219

Cracking up beside sea (SP version)

220

The B-east

221

The B-east (SP version)

222

One and only (prompt: Muscle)

223

One and only (prompt: Muscle) SP version

224

Hotel

225

Hotel (SP version)

226

The cat

227

The cat (SP version)

228

Faster

229

Faster (SP version)

230

Therapy | Terapia

1 uno G2.jpg

Y ésta
And this

231

The heart in the hands | El corazón en las manos

Siguiente
Next

232

Entry for Artstorm Contest #52 - 'Polar Bears' (Category: Digital Art)


Contenido de mi autoría y propiedad, original y exclusivo (excepciones indicadas)
Content of my own, original and exclusive (indicated exceptions)

©aumonde


[email protected]

Sort:  

Wow. This is so good!!!


Freewrite postwoman here to deliver the next prompt to you, here it is, check it out! It is [The End.'](https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-406-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-the-end

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you, I'm glad you like it :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I'm very grateful. You give me a great impulse to continue creating.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aumonde from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15