10 things that's going through my mind right now.

in #freewrite6 years ago
  1. The average Malaysian salary is rm3610 a month. Can I reach that average the remaining months of this year?

  2. Which course on Skillshare I should finish learning this week?

  3. Should I tell the whole world that I've moved to Kuala Lumpur? What will that achieve?

  4. There are 28 downloaded apps on my phones. Am I using all of it? Am I using it to my benefit? Should I delete the unbeneficial ones?

  5. Should I really consider getting a degree just for the paper and the prestige? Is there even a prestige?

  6. What can I do today that can benefit someone somewhere even if just a small bit?

  7. Can I last the week not playing any computer games?

  8. What's for dinner?

  9. Why am I enjoying Grimes' music so much?

  10. How long will this flight last?

Sort:  

I actually like a few of the questions that you've asked, especially number 4. you seriously only have 28 apps?\

I used to have more. But after i cleaned my phone off games and social medias like facebook and twitter, all thats left are tools or learning apps and some other random things.. I still have Reddit though but i see it more as a content source than a social media.

学位就像是游戏里的勋章,可以用来验证自己的游戏技巧,然后和有相同勋章的人多一些共同语言。

当然游戏很多,勋章也很多,主要看自己的选择

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good point! It really does act as a medal or trophy of the corporate world. But If im doing fine (i guess) without a degree, do i really need it? Would it really help me?

中国有句俗话,技多不压身。我想,勋章也是一样的。

有时候,看似无用的东西,但又需要花时间精力去做,似乎有点得不偿失。但谁知道呢?说不定啥时候就用上了。孟尝君花钱养鸡鸣狗盗之徒就是这个道理。

既然你在考虑这件事,说明勋章应该多少是会有点用的。有时候人不努力一下,都不知道自己的潜力有多大。

Posted using Partiko iOS

How are you finding living in KL?

I like it here! got a job in crypto and all. Doing what i love (literally) from 9 to 5. It's great!

That's like rm120 per day income. I guess you should try to automate get at least rm50 a day and the rest... Will work itself out once u get there

Great advice! now, to get that first 50/day... hmmmmm

haha, you're head is quite busy but I've noticed it's filled with great stuff. Your contemplating things that are important and don't cater to your ego. It's refreshing.

Hey! Woah those are some heavy compliments there!

I strive to be a better person each day even if by 0.0001%. I'm always open to ideas and advice because that's how I learn. Having ego without substance is like a big front gate for a small hut. It's all about the substance.

Congratulations @awesomianist! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

EH? Welcome to KL?

A paper useful for you if you are on the path of employment. If you are doing your own business, then no point.

Hahaha.. Thanks! Look forward to see what I can offer to KL.

I used to think that.. But after hearing that even Jack Ma today has recently graduated with a Masters Degree I'm not so sure anymore. Why does a Founder of a near Trillion Dollar company go study in a Hong Kong Uni?

Alright! See you around then.

Haha, his degree was honorary degree presented by the school. No need to go through any courses :P
https://www.hku.hk/press/press-releases/detail/17728.html

Lol no wonder. There I was admiring his dedication to spend 6-10 hours a week flying to the lecture hall

Wahaha, he himself founded Hu Pan university with MBA. Very hard to get in 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88