Aversion Therapy - an ACTUAL five minute freewrite for #412: boxer

in #freewrite5 years ago

image.png

https://unsplash.com/photos/ZfiV8EgglsY

Aversion Therapy


My parents called me the "prizefighter" when I was an infant. Because my face was puffy (my eyes still kind of are). And also a bit bruised or something at first I think? From forceps maybe. I dunno, the details are hazy, but I gather it was a difficult delivery.

Maybe that's why I've never had any interest in boxing.

Kind of like when I was a teenager and I tried my first cigarette I hated it. My mom smoked when she was pregnant with me (it was the seventies). So I guess I was already familiar with the taste of it or something, and my body was like, uh.... no. Been there done that.


image.png
https://pixabay.com/en/boxing-boxer-fitness-sport-fight-1842466/


All words ©2018 Bennett Italia, all rights reserved.


image.png

Hi everyone! This is my 89th 5 minute freewrite. (Disclaimer: these usually take me significantly longer than 5 minutes to write and edit).

Come join in the fun at @freewritehouse! Many thanks to @mariannewest for hosting this wonderful daily freewrite :) https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day412-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-boxer

Today's prompt: boxer


IOW COLOR MAP.png

Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Neither do I have any interest.

P/S: You look fine to me though. Glad you came out alive and healthy. :)


Also, I am here to deliver the next prompt to you, here it is, check it out! It is vase.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you, me too! And thank you for the prompt @iamjadeline 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10