Do Over - a stream-of-consciousness poetry morsel for Freewrite #253 - grand piano

in #freewrite6 years ago

Greetings fellow Steemians! Here is my 63rd 5 minute freewrite. (Disclaimer: these usually take me significantly longer than 5 minutes to write). The prompt was "grand piano".

Come check out the goings on at @freewritehouse! Many thanks to @mariannewest for hosting this wonderful daily freewrite :) https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-253-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-grand-piano


image.png
https://pixabay.com/en/symphony-hall-auditorium-concert-orchest-893342/

Do Over


At first
It was piano.

I thought it would be easy:

After all
I'd done it before

I'd never been so sure of anything.

But the little upright
Was nothing to the grand
And the lights
And the acoustics of the halls
And my small fingers

Couldn't find the notes.


©2018 Bennett Italia All Rights Reserved


horizontal rulers courtesy @cryptosharon


IOW COLOR MAP.png


Sort:  

que bonito auditorio se ve que cabe bastante personas

Yes... I have no idea where it is, but I wanted an old fashioned concert hall and this definitely fit the bill ;)

How many free writes do you plan to do?

Thanks. You've been writing stories a long time. I will check out @mariannewest's contest

Poems and songs my whole life. Stories? Only since I started freewrites here on Steemit! If you'd told me a year ago how much fun I was going to be having writing fiction in 2018 I wouldn't have believed you ;D

So yeah, I definitely recommend the freewrites, anyone can do it, you don't have to have experience or even aspirations to be a writer. It's just fun :)

I prefer the songs and poems... but sometimes free writes come out with a punch. Not real motivated to write one :-)

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks you guys! <3 <3 <3

This takes me back to the empathy I had for my kids on recital night! Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86