TO WANT IS POWER.

in #freewrite5 years ago

Greetings friends of steemit.


 


 

Source
 

The popular saying, to want is power, contains a lot of truth. An athlete knows very well that breaking the record is not just about physical training, but also about keeping the right thoughts in mind. What we do, emotions, even many diseases, have their origin in our head.

Each person can direct and control their will, everything we do has its origin in our way of thinking, that is why we must take care of our mind not to harbor negative thoughts that may affect our decisions and dreams. There are people who find it easier to control their thoughts and others find it very difficult.

There are times when it is difficult for me to control my thoughts, but then I control them, I have read a lot about it, because I know that it is very important to have control over them, I know many people who have been dominated by depression and unfortunately they are people who they do not advance in life because their negative thoughts dominate them.

When we decide to have control of our thoughts, it is to decide to have control of a steering wheel and be you the one to manage your life and not your feelings that direct you, and it is at that moment where decisions are made in an objective and reasonable manner.



Source

When we get out of our mind those negative thoughts, such as fear, anguish, impossibility, anger, discontent and all those that do not allow us to move forward in life, is where we can achieve what we propose, that way an athlete will have always his positive mind, his best attitude to win ... it is worth nothing if he trains very well physically and he thinks: I will not achieve it, I will not be able to win.

Today I was very optimistic ... Since last week I was looking for the gift of my big girl, for her birthday that is June 19 ... she wants a turtle and here in all the pet stores she told me that it was impossible because they do not sell them anymore . Last week all the answers were: NO, you will not get them! My husband told me: you're going to have to buy something else ... but my girl wants a turtle as a pet, it's the best thing in an apartment ...

So I said today, I know we're going to get it, let's try today and you'll see that we'll get it. And thank God today we got it. If I had thought: it's true I'm not going to get it. I' would not going to look for it today ... and I would not have gotten it !.

Let's get out of our mind everything that does not let us move forward, because everything starts with the mind. If we really want it ... surely we will achieve it !!

The best thoughts we can have: Yes I can, I will achieve it, I was born to be the winner, I have a great purpose in life. I'm completely healthy

Have a blessed day!




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://blessed-girl.repollo.org/2019/06/03/to-want-is-power/
Sort:  

Hmmm @blessed-girl ...

"The popular saying, to want is power, contains a lot of truth."

... perhaps, but only with the qualifying clarification of whether or not what we want is in accordance with our Sovereign Creator's will for our lives.

"If we really want it ... surely we will achieve it !!"

Where we can find ourselves in a very deep "hole" in life, is persevering through all of the "stop signs" our loving Heavenly Father has placed in our way, in our determination to get what we want. Being ignored, He can and does, at times, allow us then to experience what we think we want, rather than what He says we need instead.

The critical factor of time is where man falls down over and over again. Initially, having driven ourselves toward something and finally reaching our "prize," it appears we have prevailed. For a time ... And then what? II Peter 2:18-20

Hope you don't mind my little bit of "fatherly " exhortation this morning. We find a very "healthy" community here in America touting what is commonly referred to as "prosperity theology." One well-known ... uhhh --- "champion" of this is Joel Osteen - someone from whom I would not only walk, but run away. I could make some pretty strong statements about what / who I think this man is, but I leave that in God's hands ...

For this "old war horse," Satan is at his deceptive best when he spins his lies around a kernel of truth. The more important the truth, the more powerful the deception ... I speak from experience. I will leave it at that ...

To close, I certainly am aware that I am "talking" to someone in another country. Who speaks another language. Cultural, as well as linguistic, differences could account for my perception of what the danger is I see expressed in your post. And should I or anyone else be in the middle of the "refining fire" of the trials and tribulations you and your people are experiencing day in and day out, what would our response be? I am not unaware of these issues. I hope you will not take offense at these words, but I have felt drawn to this particular post and led to write them, so I will let them stand as written.

No matter what, I do care for you and your family. And my family and our home group continue to pray for your situation. Until "next time" @blessed-girl, all the best to you and yours!


P.S. News here of anything going on in Venezuela has simply vanished ...

I totally agree with you, everything must be always put in the hands of the Lord to know if it is his will and that is what really suits us. I have preached about it, if you wish you can read one of those preachings: https://steemit.com/sc-v/@blessed-girl/placeallyourdecisionsinthehandofgod-yew56i8tyf

Thank you for your prayers for my family and my country. God bless you!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @blessed-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.921 which ranks you at #11123 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 84 places in the last three days (old rank 11207).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #160.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @blessed-girl!

You just got a 0.17% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blessed-girl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37