In The Name Of Fun : Day 294: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

magic-cube-378543__480.jpg
Source

The mall was filled up as usual, what else do you expect of a mall in a festive period. Damian was sitting on my neck like a mufla scarf, with my sweet loving wife beside me. Then he called from the top of the moutain, my head.
"Daddy, daddy, I want a toy" he cried out.
I motioned to my wife if he already has enough at home. She gestured an indiferent.

"Then a toy we will have then" as we moved into the toy section.
Damian didn't take much time to point to one in particular, a puzzle kind of a thing, the reason he is so keen on this one is what I don't seem to get, who knows he might have seen it with his friends. I just have to do as he wish, picking the thing up and felt kind of awkward, this isn't a toy as I tried turning it up all round to get a 360° degree view. Though he wants it badly.

Like a splash my brain clicked, i've seen this in the movie "Hellraiser", a kind of puzzle box able to transform the holder into a hell kind of stuff. I kept on holding the box kind of a puzzle, trying to make sense of it and concurrently thinking of a lie I'll tell Damian as he kept his eyes fixed on it. I wouldn't buy this, I made up my mind, Damian moved his hands closer as I drew the monstrous thing away.

To make the matter worse, just like a rush into the cinema for a record breaking Marvel Blockbuster many kids were begging there parents to buy them one of those, pointing to the devil's box.

I actually bought for Damian to save the shame and device a lie already for my next plan, kept it in my back pocket and made for the dustbin right at the exit of the mall.
" Sir, I think you mistakenly dropped something" The security man said pointing at the dustbin.

Now I have to think of another lie. Whats the problem with guards not minding there fucking problem.

My entry into @mariannewest #freewrite

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

haha... the gift was meant for damian afterall... you can't hide it lol. I love the way you describe the characters... nice write up.

Maybe it is an angel's box to Damian. Just. Maybe. :) love reading your freewrite.

And I am looking forward your next freewrite.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-295-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-burning

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Or, if you have a favourite freewrite poem to recommend, hop here and give yourself a chance to win one SBI. Click on the photo below and you will reach there immediately 😁.

Imgur

See You There!😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73