The End: A ..... Minutes Freewrite.

in #freewrite5 years ago


Today marks the end of a month and the end of the #Nanowrimo writing challenge, I was only able to read part 8, with roughly 6,000 words, very poor of me when the target is nothing less than 50,000 words. Poor me, many factors were at fault but I would rather put the blame on myself. All the blame.

I want to say a very big thank you to all those who participated, you guys are so amazing and genius at what you're doing. And to those cheering up others, you're amazing at this, thanks.

I've learnt my lesson against next year, am going to write the story down already, yes, I will correct it and have it beautifully edited then starts shunning it out everyday, it is cool that way, I experienced what we call the writers block several times and getting each day landmark of 1,700 words plus was a pressure on its own, enough to destabilize a farmer who is just coming back from the days work. Am already making plans to have it done, I mean, write it at my leisure because i still have eleven months to do it. Thanks to the @isleofwrite / #isleofwrite and @writersblock / #writersblock, am leaning on them to help me, I already have two to three steemians who have been very generous to help, especially @jayna, she's so good at it. Thanks to @fishyculture too, she once helped me to edit a story and it came out amazingly beautiful. @zyzymena & @chinyerevivian is my next point of call. We are talking of a novel of nothing less than 50,000 words here, all hands must be on deck. All hands.

The story I was trying to write revolve around a chain of events that is stringed together, causing its total full blow damage on one entity, the person hasn't yet be revealed in the story. I will take time out to develop the story, write it in full and take a full eleven months to deliver it bit by bit, with the help of my editor, I also intend to add some research document into the story, I don't mind traveling to get the pictures of this place to give the story more meaning, am ready for this. Come next year, all hands just have to be on deck as earlier said.

A very glamourous sounding ovation to all those who actively participate in this Freewrite madness, those who gave out sbi shares, the commentators, I say thanks. This family: the Freewrite family is most organized writing community of the steem blockchain, argue with your phone.

**😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 **
😂😂😂😂😂😂
😂😂😂😂😂
😂😂😂😂
😂😂😂
😂😂
😂

With me doing this crazy stuffs together are

Please support all the #freewritemadness folk:

@aislingcronin
@carolkean
@kaelci
@improv
@nonsowrites
@bennettitalia
@stinawog
@byn
@mariannewest
@felt.buzz
@ntowl
@botefarm
@kaerpediem
@ireenchew
@linnyplant
@kipswolfe
@amelin
@grow23
...

For more information visit the @freewritehouse

See you next year. Aurevour.

#wafrica
#steemjet
#theluvbug

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I consider you have won at the start due to your courage. I don't even dare to join. Haha. Chicken out and become #NovMadFan instead. Lol.

Good job to you @botefarm. It is not about not hitting target, it is about you have taken the first step. 👍👍👍😉

I failed miserably too
I was so sure I had it in the bag with my first two days hitting 2k words
And then real life started playing games
My story started getting haywire
The characters were not going where I wanted them to
Oh what a mess!!
I hope to be prepared next time around and not think I can wing it

We tried and we learnt 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

That was quite a huge undertaking. I considered it, but working more than full time makes it difficult to consider a project of that magnitude. You are brave to have tried it! You should be pleased with everything you learned in this process, and the fact that you launched the project. Working on it over the course of 11 months is smart. You can give it the time it needs. I encourage you to set a writing schedule snd goals. Since you have a full and busy life, that time will fly by. Good luck!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13