5 MINUTE FREEWRITE - PROMPT: PARASOL - A DERIVITIVE OF @honeydues FREEWRITE 'A PASSING ACCIDENT'

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)


He stops moving with the crowd and just stares. She is beautiful. Her parasol held above her head as graceful as her stature above the crowd and his heart stirs. She swings her head slightly and their eyes connect for a moment. For forever. She turns away again. Did she notice him staring? Did she see him at all? He moved toward her direction. His tasks of the day forgotten in her wake. He wanted to catch her eyes again. To see her face once more. Closer. She moved into the gates of the garden park and they were quickly closed behind her. He moved close to the fence and situated himself partially hidden by shrubbery then watched her. She sat on a bench as she lowered her parasol. He was captivated by her. He stayed there for a very long time. He watched her sit on that bench and stare far away and he hoped she was thinking of him. He knew better though and eventually he let reality pull him from the fence and back into the slums. He would never forget the moment their eyes had met because at that moment he was the richest man in the world.


When I seen the prompt for the freewrite I had an awesome idea. Then I read A PASSING ACCIDENT by @honeydue and wanted to create this derivative of her freewrite. I'm still going to do my original idea but I thought her story was very good and I wanted to continue it from the viewpoint of the man with the brown eyes in the street. The write itself followed the 5 minute limit. As always the graphics and explanation/disclaimer were put into the post after the freewrite. Thank you for reading my work.



foot.jpg

Sort:  

This is so beautiful, @bringitback, and I am flattered that you chose to do this. tried not to dwell too much on the man's perspective, afraid it would sidetrack me from hers.
Really beautiful work here, congratulations! I didn't think of him standing at the fence for hours, watching...<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82