Sort:  

Are there enough clues in the story that I could guess where she is?

I think the idea is that it's what you might imagine as your worst nightmare. I didn't have anything in mind when I started writing, just when the timer went off, it felt... like a terrifying place. Whether that's a mental hospital, some whacked out lunatic's experimental hospital, some creep's basement or a black site interrogation room like @jaichai suggested... who knows?

Long story short, No clues. I rarely ever think things out that far, but that would be cool to do! :)

@byn I suspected as much, but was excited to know... maybe it was a white pleather couch!

Dark piece! You got a lot out of that prompt. I haven't read all of your writing, but I haven't seen something as dark as that yet. I like it!

Don't read the "Marks on the Wall" Series I'm writing. It's much much darker! I apparently tend to lean towards dark and morbid when I write quite often. Not something I ever thought I'd write!

Yikes! That's pretty creepy. Still have chills...

Visiting from #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

You gave me chills down my spine! Now I am dying to know where she is. I love how you write @byn! : )

Resident cat here, right on cue delivering today's prompt: dew
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-237-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dew

Visions of black site interrogation rooms come to the fore...

Namaste, JaiChai

OOooh, that's a whole new angle. I like that idea, too!

You've got me when the blindfold slipped off! Another good freewrite hey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81