My sleeping pattern is ruined

in #freewrite5 years ago

_20190607_0149361896x1775.JPG

This week I got back to work and it's been a sweaty one with the temperatures above 25 degrees. And the days have been long, like always. Though I don't mind it - like I've said previously - but this heat is causing my sleeping pattern getting fucked.

I've already slept slightly under the minimum ideal (7 hours in a day) during the week, so I was quite tired today after work. After eating and taking a cold shower, I laid down and read some. But then I fell asleep, slept like 2 hours and woke up at 10:30 pm. That's like the ideal time to go asleep...

And now at 1 am, I can't fall asleep, and the hot temperature isn't helping at all. On top of that there's some freaking mosquito here that keeps buzzing here every now and then. Would you just take my blood, suck me dry, and get the fuck out of here?

Back from a cold shower number 2...

It is a rare complain to hear, I assume, but first time with everything: my shower doesn't go cold enough. Don't get me wrong, it is fairly cold - maybe 14 degrees - to the extent that your average person going there with the coldest setting would scream like a little girl. But I felt like I would have to stay there for an hour to really cool down in these temperatures.

Luckily tomorrow is Friday, which means low volume day at work, which comes handy, because me and my dad are going again back to Lieksa, to my aunts master's degree celebration.

But still... hopefully I won't wind up dead after suffering a heart attack from too much caffeine to compensate little sleep.

This isn't even all, because I could go on to ramble about some organizational changes in the post office - changing the sorting system and how it might've made things slower instead of easier. But I don't know if that's interesting. Doesn't really matter though as everyone can choose what they want to read and not read.

Well, I think it's time for a second try with the sleeping... At 2 am...

Night.

Sort:  

Nukkuminen on kyllä ihanaa. Silloin kun nukuttaa. Ja kun ei nukuta, mutta pitäis nukkua, tai kun nukuttaa, mutta ei vain nuku, se on kyllä yhtä helvettiä. Ite oon aina ollut tosi epätasainen ja epäsäännöllinen nukkuja. Unirytmi menee todella helposti pilalle milloin mistäkin vaikka tarvitsisin sen 8 tuntia niin pitkiä aikoja olen kyllä pärjännyt kuudellakin. Kesällä valoisuus ja lämmin ilma ei yhtään auta tietystikään. Eikä ne korvan vieressä inisevät hyttyset. Jos se oli koirashyttynen joka ei osaa tehdä verellä mitään ja oli paniikissa kun ei löytänyt mettä. Sitten se vaan lenteli ympäriinsä nälkäisenä ja koki kerta toisensa jälkeen pienenpieniä eksistentialismikriisejä.

Jos se oli koirashyttynen joka ei osaa tehdä verellä mitään ja oli paniikissa kun ei löytänyt mettä.

Mietin vähän samaa, mutta kyllä sieltä sitten lopulta joku tuli pistämään, ja sain sen homman taputeltua (tapettua). Ehkä se oli vaan vähän ujo yksilö.

Jollain ilveellä en ole vielä aivohalvausta saanut, vaikka vain yhden tunnin sain painettua puuta. No, kahvi tietysti auttaa tässä...

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't really think I remember sleeping 7 hours. Quite busy this day

Hi @celestal!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.407 which ranks you at #2196 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2198).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 180 contributions, your post is ranked at #113.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 4.83% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @celestal! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79