The Dream(article #7)

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

I was so deep into one of my sweet dreams when I heard a gunshot. It was actually bad because the gunshot wasn't part of the dream(I thought so). I woke up and peeped through my window to confirm what was happening and where it was happening, then I also peeped through my door's keyhole to ensure that it had nothing to do with me. Courage was scared out of me when the gunshot became rapid, it sounded as if two big continents are in war against each other. Then I remembered an idiom that says “when two elephants fight, it is the ground that suffers” and then it occurred to me that I represent the ground in this fight of theirs. I looked outside my window again just to find out that the war was waged by two cult groups. However, I still thank God that they all shot their guns with perfect accuracy. Not quite longer than 30 minutes, I heard the sound of a chopper and the sound of sirens; It was the SWAT team that had come in to show the cult groups the full meaning of 'SWAT'. 3 minutes after they arrived, there was a strange silence that made me think I was shot and was probably on my way to heaven. But then, another gunshot brought me back to my senses. Finally, some of the cultists were injured and the others arrested, then I had to go back to bed. I was about lying down on the bed when the cold water mom poured on my face made me realize that everything you read was just in a dream. To confirm that mom and the cold water were not part of the dream, I had to collect the cold water from mom and pour it on my whole body. "Yes, it is finally over!!!" I exclaimed with joy when I found out that I was actually awake.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @chrisbarth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29