First Try At 5 Minute FreeWrite | Prompt: Freedom of Personal Power

in #freewrite6 years ago

Here's My First Try At @mariannewest's 5-minute FreeWrite #357

Prompt: Freedom of Personal Power

This probably will not be pretty as I am forcing myself not to edit the content...

Freedom of Personal Power

What is Freedom, the ability to do what you want when you want to. I guess you have to put a bit of a caveat in there and say within the bounds of moral law of some kind.
Personal Power, on the other hand, is something that most don't really think about. To me, it is the ability to dictate one's thoughts, actions and really one's own energy level. I know some people would not see it that way but I've been manipulating my energy levels for years with small tricks, ideas, and thoughts.

You often hear that Freedom is not free around veterans day and memorial day. That saying is true and remains true at all times. Not just with the freedom of liberty that those of us enjoy in the US, but with things like freedom of our time. I hear so many people say that they do not have enough time to do the things that they want.

(Timmer just went off!!!) I'm going to keep going for a few more minutes as I'm doing this while I take lunch...

What we might see as time freedom tends to limit our use of personal power, or we perceive it to limit our personal power. However, on a deeper look, we might find that our use of our personal power to determine how we spend our time is a contributor to or the cause of our limited time.

We all have the power to choose how we spend our time. Are we spending our most valuable asset wisely, because time is something we can never recover once it is spent? Or could we be wasting it, doing things or worrying about things that don't really matter to us. If we all stepped back, used our personal power to take a moment and analyze the things we spend our time on, we might be surprised at how much of it we wasted doing things that don't matter to us. Much like the freedom of liberty that many of us enjoy was not free, time freedom is not free either.

I really see time freedom as a Pay It Forward model. If we spend the time now to analyze how we spend our time. Then allocate more time to the activities that will allow us to afford more time freedom in the future. We will then be on a path that will give us a best of both worlds approach. We will eventually arrive at a place where our new found time freedom allows us to exercise even more of our personal power. However, with most things in life it has to be paid for one way or another.

The real question then becomes do we have the discipline to pay it forward or will we live on credit for the rest of our lives. Do the things now that will allow you to do what you want later...

Like I said, that's pretty rough, just raw thoughts and ideas.

If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream

Check out The Thank You Economy contest and win SBI...

You can also catch me on

LinkedIn Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.

Sort:  

For your first one, this is a very good and informative freewrite. Thank you for sharing your input @coinsandchains.

Thanks, it's pretty much a mess, and pinging my OCD. I guess that is what this is about though.

Awesome freewrite. I have suffered alot from my old habits - procrastination and I ain't going to do that. Now as a mother, I can't afford to waste any time.

I always tell my children this "time waits for no one so treasure every seconds".

Continue to write with us. 🙂

Thanks, and do treasure every second with your little treasures, it goes by quick.

On the one hand, yes, "Do the things now that will allow you to do what you want later..."

But on the other hand, I have sometimes spent hours making schedules of exactly how my life will go so that I can fit in all the things I want to do... and then never kept to them.

Life is improvised. :)

I would agree with life being improvised, that is the way I roll. When I do actually schedule something it is usually a must. What I'm really talking about are those time wasters like, you get on FaceBook just to check notifications and 2 hours later... (why I don't have facebook, or TV.)

... Robinhood, coinbase, discord, and Steemit too honestly sometimes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I would definitely agree. My wife asked me tonight if the $150 dollars in my account was really worth it...

It is as long as it's still fun

Posted using Partiko Android

I would take this even one step further and say do the things now you want to do!! Never know if later comes. Use that personal power to figure it out.
Welcome to the Freewriters. Well done!!

Most definitely. When the kids and wife are awake and home they get the attention, that's my most important thing. To be present.

What a nice first try, great personal power am trying to emulate...

Posted using Partiko Android

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 14.17% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

very lovely and i just love your contribution. thank you again for joining in and i did enjoy reading your perspective of freedom of personal power.

Thank you for the kind comment and the appreciation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02