Prompt of the day “Beacon” - Shine Bright, Be The Light!

in #freewrite5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/d00k13-prompt-of-the-day-beacon-shine-bright-be-the-light-xxogzp95-1549904030856.jpg

Surrounded by a shroud of darkness I find myself often feeling pretty down. Looking around for a beacon to find my way out of the darkness usually I find myself. I struggle sometimes but I also shine bright at others!

I am real, I do not hide my emotions rather I install them into my creations. Anyone out there who states they don’t feel a sense of emotional ups and downs along with the response to their creations IMO is flat out lying or so successful it no longer matters!

Furthermore they have learned to be their own light in the darkness and have become accustomed to it not remembering what the shroud of darkness is. I am getting there, distractions and creation are my tools yet that shroud can easily slip back over.

Instead of searching for a beacon to travel towards I imagine myself the beacon, lighting my own path while also sending out the signals for others to follow. As my therapist has said, what I am searching for is no where to be found out there I need to look within!

@ShineBright, Be The Light!
( Yes, your name was the inspiration for my post 😘 )

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

New Too Partiko? Get A SP Bonus!!!

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

If you haven’t tried Partiko out yet and your struggling with RC limitations check that post above it will help you greatly 👍 or just check it out anyways and support them in supporting newbies!

I love the Partiko Mobile App for two simple reasons, function and appeal. It works as it should with speed and looks great while adding its own level of gamification to interaction through in-app points collection plus redemptions for perks.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

46903C31-E7B4-48EB-9602-FAB49290FE62.gif

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hi @d00k13,

As usual Mr. d00k,
you t00k away
our hearts with a beautiful h00k
called freewrite b00k
And this is how it l00k(s)!

Matchless content!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahaha love it 🥰

Posted using Partiko iOS

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

thumbheader.jpg

I so agree with you besides one point - there is nobody who never feels down. If they say so, they are lying. But the more tools we have to move through it, the faster we can come back to the light.

And you, my friend, you are a beacon for many here on Steem!!

I’m hearing that a lot lately 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is totally awesome: ***Instead of searching for a beacon to travel towards I imagine myself the beacon, lighting my own path while also sending out the signals for others to follow. *** You're succeeding!
And here is today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-480-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-pineapple

Thank you kindly 🙏

And thanks for the delivery reminder 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

Awesome 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @d00k13!

You just got a 0.32% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Dunka

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey, hope you are having a nice day!

We stopped by to invite you to participate in the "B&W Photography contest", "'Dream' -- 100 words free writing contest", and "Food Photography #2 contest", and win prizes worth 18 Steem!

Try 1Ramp Android or Web to easily participate in the contests or host your own.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83