Prompt Of The Day “Boxer” - I Was A Legend!!!

in #freewrite5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-prompt-of-the-day-boxer--i-was-a-legend-kya7vy3n-1544131687983.png



I was a boxer once, I was a legend within the establishment!

Everyone knew I had the fastest hands around.

With a bolt of lightening speed BOOM, BOOM, DONE!

Onlookers always had a look of amazement, I knew no one could touch me!

With every movement faster then I could think, only muscle memory kept my hands on target.

Stamina to endure till the bitter end, never did I tire.

I was so good at it, no one ever wanted to challenge me which was in itself the worst part.

How do you improve if you have no competition?

Was a great experience being a boxer, realizing many of my own skills while learning what it was all about.

Though I am not going to miss that job making boxes for a living as the paper cuts alone rivalled the lack of competition 😅

#Freewrite Prompt Of The Day "Boxer"

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

9DD9DB58-34BB-4776-B02C-C6E532BEB3C6.jpeg

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Check Out My “Ask Me Anything Contest” And Win @SteemBasicIncome

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Unexpected end! have a question, can you name the software which helps you make this wonderful pictures?

Of course the mobile app is Bitmoji also has a chrome extension 💪 always glad to share my knowledge.

Thanks for stopping in my friend, I believe due is a welcome to the DTubeFamily777 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Two definitions of boxers. Only to find out which is yours at the end. Hehe. Still a legend! 😊


Also, I am here to deliver the next prompt to you, here it is, check it out! It is vase.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Awesome thank you kindly 🙏

I wasn’t sure what to write about with this prompt, was thinking of writing about my friends new boxer puppy thus the hidden boxer in a box but while writing I kept coming back to my past employment so I went with it on my third attempt 😝 I really enjoy finding ways of incorporating word play into what I write and I’d say this is a prime example 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad to know that you were a legend,

I was a captain of my football team once,,😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol a legend only in my own mind 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

I never liked boxing, I grew up close to a stadium and seeing people injure themselves forbid isn't worth it for me. It's a brutal sport.

Till I saw Mohamed Ali on TV, he makes it beautiful, also Rocky Balboa and Creed, they made me love it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahaha yea I have never actually boxed, don’t like contact sports, I was a boxer at work building boxes 📦 for a living 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 120000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 130000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Dunka ✊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75