Prompt Of The Day “Delegation” - One Person Cannot Do It All Yet Together The Opportunities Are Endless!

in #freewrite5 years ago

I take on many duties but seldom see them through to completion on my own. The fact that I am willing to ask for assistance and divide those duties up amongst the crowd willing to help has been my only saving grace!

Thinking about our #OneLoveDTube community, if I had not allowed @gray00 and @techcoderx take the helm and lead us into IPFS development we may never have created the hosting service we are now so proud to provide.

We see Tech doing the majority of our development while Gray covers the financial of the IPFS nodes and moderation of discord and creation of our web pages leaving me in the position of outreach. This has opened the doors for a manual curation team to be born.

I find myself more a visionary then an actual accomplisher thus giving the duties that require accomplishment to those that have the drive and knowledge to see them through is my best delegation to date!

What’s next? Resources!

By none other than @deepsouthpiddlin herself ❤️! Again I have had the idea of putting together a resource kit, I started but never finished, now we have someone wanting to take the torch and run with it. This gives her a focus on content creation which greatly adds to Steem as a whole not just the #OneLoveDTube community.

Support is something I can do, I almost prefer to gather ideas then give them up freely and help others see their own accomplishments come to reality!

Why?

Each persons success adds the the whole, I can claim the success or I can give it to another and search further for my own but I cannot force another to search for a means to their own success. That simple sense of accomplishment could be what encourages them into front running the next grand plan to which I will be there to support!

One person cannot do it all yet together the opportunities are endless!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Support Us With Your Vote!

#OneLoveDTube Community Main Page

#OneLoveIPFS Subscription Page

#OneLoveDTube Uploader

Free Use #Press-Kit

Have You Tried @Pariko Yet? Download On iOS/Android Here

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Get Paid For Daily Activities! Download @ActiFit Fitness Tracker On iOS/Android Here

Get Paid To Play! Join The Drug Wars Here



Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

My friend, You are absolutely killing me right now! My emotions are on "High" and that's perfectly okay. It assures me how much this project means to me. When I began posting to the Steem Blockchain back in September of '18 I had no idea the impact this community would have on me. I often hear/see similar quotes by others that come to the realization of the connection that develops just by being here. It is people like you that makes that possible. It grows a chain reaction among the community. One helping another and a continuation that grows this wonderful platform. I've had moments of "blank" thoughts, lack of productivity and then positive spurts of creativity flowing in all at once. It's all a process with hurdles and high points coexisting together. I am very touched by the faith you have put in me and the support you are giving. I'm going to do my best to not over critique my efforts and continue working to put this together as a gift to @onelovedtube and our community. It is a gift to me to have a sense of value by having something to contribute. Thank-you for everything ♥ We will get there together one step at a time ♥

I meant to reply last night after work 😅 ended up being a late day and a rough morning today but I’m still not sure what to say in return....

Thank You

Your Welcome

We Will Get There Together

All I can say is there is no way to let me down and I will do my best to be there every step of the way 💪 I am certain you will d find your stride and learn to allow others to do the critiquing 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

:) I thought nothing of you not responding lol But always appreciate what you bring when you do ♥ One thing I always keep in mind is we are all doing something pretty much around the clock. I seen how your morning went yesterday, not so good. I had an eventful day myself but we made it!!! Yep, just gonna keep on moving forward ♥ Thanks D00kie ♥

Nice post! thx @d00k13 !

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for stopping in a commenting my friend, have you made any delegations of duties that have evolved into much more than you originally anticipated?

Posted using Partiko iOS

How much would a get daily for 200SP?

Do you mean from the #OneLoveDTube community? We do not operate in that fashion, delegations to our community are in a kindness of your heart fashion ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

than I misunderstood you. because in steem you have this offers daily.. sorry!

Posted using Partiko Android

Aha yea it can be confusing but this post is about delegation of duties not SP thanks for stopping in though 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're rock'in it once again my friend @d00k13, my world would be lacking if you weren't in it. 🙏

MomentCam_20190509091247.gif
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-566-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-free-event

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks buddy, likewise Steem would be lacking if you weren’t apart of it ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9750 replies. Your next target is to reach 10000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Dunka 🙌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 17.98% upvote from us for your 4104 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Dunka 🙌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

Whoop there it is 🥰

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10