Strange The Things We Can Hold Guilt For - Blockchain Coffee “Dirt Bike”

in #freewrite5 years ago

I always wanted a dirt bike, my father was a go but mom was not having it! I lived out the creek back then on the grandparents farm after they passed.

My friend was selling a 80 Kawasaki if I remember correctly and during the test ride I crashed the bike into a fence 😝 I say it was their fault for trying to get an inexperienced rider to drive the thing through the gate... hadn’t figured out how to launch slow yet as it was my first time riding learning as I go.

My mother had a horror story situation with my brother and a bike he laid down at speed and she never even heard about my crash before saying NO... my father said it was our little secret and I never did tell her...

Strange the things we can hold guilt for hey? I was to young and just following my fathers instructions but today reflecting on it I know I still feel guilty for not being honest with her even though it would have been something she would have been very angry about 😅

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

Look For The 5-Min #FreeWrite Daily Prompt On @MarianneWest’s Blog

Look For The Author Reading #FreeRead Weekly Contest On @FreeWriteHouse’s Blog

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Support Us With Your Vote!

#OneLoveDTube Community Main Page

#OneLoveIPFS Subscription Page

#OneLoveDTube Uploader

Free Use #Press-Kit

Have You Tried @Pariko Yet? Download On iOS/Android Here

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Get Paid For Daily Activities! Download @ActiFit Fitness Tracker On iOS/Android Here

Get Paid To Play! Join The Drug Wars Here



Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Sorry that you did not get a dirt bike @d00k13, and I can relate to that guilty feeling of not telling my parents what I had done, not about a dirt bike though, I mistakenly broke a handle that I never told them about and I still remember it and feeling guilty about it when I think about it, thanks for sharing your story, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 3 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in todays Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87