Day 208: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: paper

in #freewrite6 years ago

230222-051518.jpg

Did you hear about the Freewriter who didn't kill himself?
He couldn't find a clean sheet of paper to write a suicide note on.

I never really considered myself a writer, but as I sat here at my desk thinking about this prompt and looking for a significant piece of paper to use in a photo, I realized that writing is about all that I do. I have a huge pile of post-it notes on my desk, every one of them with a notation on it that is so important that it has collected a nice layer of dust while waiting for my needed response. I have notes from research, I have "to-dos," I have logs of events that have been recorded. There are ideas and pieces of stories, names and dates, bills to pay. I write reminders and set it on my keyboard so that I will see it first thing when I get up in the morning, only to blindly move it out of the way so that I can start the computer while the coffee is making. Oh, that was last month, I wonder what it was all about? Too late now toss it in the trash, no wait, I might remember what it was later. I bought a huge pack of legal notepads at a discount store one time thinking that I probably wouldn't need paper again for years, I looked for one of those pads what seemed like just a couple of weeks later and never could find one that had a clean sheet of paper, they were all full of things that I had written. I bought a thousand sheets of inkjet printer paper a couple of months ago, it should last a retired guy like me at least a year or two, I'm down to about 50 sheets that have not passed through the printer, but I think that most of that paper is still piled on my desk with something printed on it. I have things written on things that I printed, I have notes written on opened envelopes I HAVE USED PAPER EVERYWHERE!

This is my life, I'm a writer....
.
.
.
**Disclaimer: I often use the freewrite prompt to tell a story instead of doing a pure freewrite, so they sometimes take longer than 5 minutes and usually have some editing. But I try to do my story straight through at one sitting without any unnecessary breaks.
.

All photos mine!

Over 20 Club Graphic by the ever so talented @fireawaymarmot and personalized for me by @snook
Old' Steem by the most wonderful @snook
.
.
Prompt: paper

Set your timer for 5 minutes.
Start writing
Use the hashtag #freewrite
Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)
Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.
Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.
If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

Introduction to freewrite

Thank you @mariannewest

Exciting things are on the horizon, visit the Freewritehouse to find out more!

Brandywine, Brandywine. This is Safe harbor, Safe Harbor. come in Brandywine!

For Everyone in the World!

To receive a basic income for life sign up for a Mannabase Account here;

19884333_1018650668238253_5581124818377154320_n.png Manna: The People's Currency

U5duLJDD7rQFkSyhtLsB7grbBUThyUd.gif

Sort:  

Hola @deaconlee creo que tienes razón eres escritor, es parte de tu vida jaja. Me gustó tu escrito un saludo desde Venezuela.

Nice to meet you Lucio, thanks for stopping by. Are things getting any better In Venezuela? Politics and Governments will be the death of us all!

Política y gobiernos de hombres, es para cuidarse de ellos y no salir afectados.

Exactly, they should provide for our safety so that we can work and supply for our families, and they should preserve our liberty so that we can live free, fulfilling and fruitful lives. 🙂

Sounds like me! I scribble things down all day. I try to confine it to one space so it doesn’t overtake things. I suppose that’s what it is to be a natural born writer.

Oh dear, I’m just the same. Pieces of paper with scribblings everywhere. What ever happened to those paperless lives we were promised back in the 1980s?
It’s your Wednesday prompt delivery engineer here with the challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-209-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-milk

Congratulations!!! You figured out who you are!!!

WOOOOOOOOT!!!!!!!!!!

You are and one of the best!

Ahhh, thank you, Snook! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80