Entry for Day 380 : 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: sponge

in #freewrite5 years ago

baking-3010450_960_720.jpg
Source

A Delicious Sponge Cake Slowly Rising in the Oven

supportboard.png

Thank you to @mariannewest for this challenge. Here is a link to her post in case you would like to enter:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-380-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-sponge

Hey Freewriters,

When I saw this prompt, I immediately thought of sponge cake, that wonderful sweet treat that Mum used to make.

I've never managed to makle one myself. It turned out rather flat and unappetising. I think I opened the oven door to check how it was cooking at a crucial moment. It sank badly.

Shop bought cakes don't measure up to Mum's either. They always seem over-sweet and gooey.

Are you a good sponge cake baker? Save me a slice if you are!

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

So nice to see you among the freewriters!! And I love how your art contests are going!!

I used to be a good baker - but am not doing it anymore. I am not eating cake :)

Thank you for your comments :) I missed the freewrite so here I am again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28