Entry for Day 501: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: mini van

in #freewrite5 years ago

van-3419200_960_720.jpg

Source

Thank you to @mariannewest for this challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-501-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-mini-van

Hi Everyone,

Mini Van has a different meaning depending on where you live. These days, I see VWs like in the photo above known as minivans in many countries.

Some places call the picture below a minivan...

800px-Vauxhall_minivan_green.JPG

source

... and in the past around my way, they looked like this:

1961_Morris_Mini_Van_(1961).jpg

Source

Sorry, this freewrite has turned into a freeillustration, haha.

Getting back to the prompt, I certainly prefer modern minivans. They look cool and are more spacious.

What do you think?

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Definitely the top picture would be my idea of a minivan.
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery technicians here with the word of the day:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-502-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-let-s-eat

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

In my book, you can’t beat a Volkswagen. To me they are the greatest cars ever made, they last forever. That top one’s beautiful, but wow... that last photo is a sweet little van, I’ve never seen one of those before, I’d like to have that❣️

Yeah, I agree. I think the old one is before our time so they probably all rusted away now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84