Entry for Day 660: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: plum cobbler

in #freewrite5 years ago

plum-cake-3641804_960_720.jpg
Source

badges 7.jpg

Thank you to @mariannewest for this challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-660-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-plum-cobbler

Hey everyone!

Thank you for visiting my post.

I've never eaten cobbler of any kind so I looked it up. Wow! It is so tempting. I'd love to try it. I bet it tastes like plum crumble.

There is a plum tree in my neighbours garden and the fruit is ripe. Guess what I'll be making come the weekend :)

That five minutes went so fast!

Thank you for reading my post.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Good luck on your baking! I hope it turns out as good as you think it will. I have never had cobbler either and wish I would get the chance. Here is your next freewrite task, @deemarshall:

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-661-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-kitchen

Thank you for your help :)

I would also like to try the plum cobbler. This is my first time to see that food. I wonder what does it taste.

Me too. There are recipes on line but I am a bad cook, haha.

According to @isarmoewe it is not difficult. Plums with Apple pieces if you like in a form, sugar, cinnamon and cover it with dough and in the oven.

It reminds me of a French apple pie a friend once made. Same method, turn it after baking. It tasted terrible ☹

Posted using Partiko Android

!giphy eating

Neither did I and it was the first time I heard about the word.
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73