Day 292: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: overslept

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

fox-1284512_1280.jpg

Image Source

I was overslept this morning and it coincide with today's prompt: overslept

I do overslept once a while due to sleep late at night. It happen that I watch youtube movie until cross mid night. In fact, I woke up at around 6:15 am this morning but I went back to bed as it is still early for me. I had the feeling that I may overslept if I continue to sleep. Sure enough I sleep until almost 8 am. Obviously this is overslept.

Overslept may caused by various reasons. Some are due to over stress the body which need a good rest. Some ( like me ) stay back too late before you go to bed. If this is the cause, then I don't think it has any complication to the body health. Generally, I think overslept means you did not wake up from your regular time or overshot your intended wake up time.

On the other hand, if you have the habit of overslept due to mental stress, then I think it is not to be healthy. It really mess up the body natural system. Do you ever have an experience that the more you sleep, the more tire you are? I do have such an encountered once a while. As such, I tried not to sleep to long hour. However, sleep too long hour is different from overslept.

Cheers

This Freewrite article is written by @Digitalmind

You are invited to join the fun. Here is the link to the details of the daily prompt by @mariannewest

Related Freewrite Post

Disclaimer

  • Unless otherwise stated, all photos are taken by @digitalmind


follow

Sort:  

Hello friend! when I see that little fox sleeping, I go with him in his sleep hehehe.... Well, the idea is that our body sleeps for 7 hours, no more and no less. If we alter that number we should be aware of the consequences, such as being tired all day, with the mind as heavy, among other things that will alter our body in the future.

I am glad you followed my post. I have no idea what image to use, then I search he internet and found this picture.
I reckon it may attract some attention
Cheers

There's intentional and unintentional oversleeping. The line between both can be pretty blur at times

Thanks for dropping by . You are right. Whether intentional or unintentional overslept is unclear I think once a while should do no harm to the body.
Cheers

So long as it doesn't get us into major trouble ...once a while is perfectly fine

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes over sleeping happens from time to time.

Very true but then sleep longer than usual or intentionally is not known as overslept.i thiNk.
Cheers

Yes indeed, sometimes our bodies just need a little extra sleep.
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery team here with your challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-293-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-smooth-as-silk

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Ahhh. You are a YouTuber :) That can make for late nights LOL

oops,, not exactly but I did it lately though I am following a movie series last few days which I normally spend the time on posting to Steemit.
I have slow down a little in steemit since after my China Trip 5 weeks ago. I know it is not so good but I am heading turbulence in Steemit
lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79