5 Minute Freewrite Day 355: well-being

in #freewrite6 years ago


Source

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-355-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-well-being


To my dearest heartache:

How are things going around there?, I hope well, I hope that they are better than when I shared them with you.

Here everything tends to be gray, and I kind of like that, don’t know why people complain so much about rainy days. But there is something I miss about those days of bright sun and warm sounds: the cherry red you always insisted on wearing on your lips. I know, I know, so little, so small… but aren’t life and joy hidden in the small stuff?.

I’m sorry for not writing before, but the snow isn’t the only thing that numbs. You see, the distance and our last talk make my heart ache, makes it not want to feel. I didn’t know that my voice could rise so much, I didn’t know you kept so much resentment hidden, and so many expectations. And I had betrayed them.

But I still wanted to write to you, to know about your family, your cats, to know if you still suffer the pains of a damaged organ. A most important one for a lot of woman. Dearest, don’t remember the screams, remember the whispers and the laughter, remember that I will never stop caring for your well-being.

Yours forever…

Sort:  

One of my favorite films speaks to the last part this piece. ”Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind” - We often forget the great stuff and focus on the negative.

Nice, great to see your #freewrite today. Keep writing them. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01