5 Minute Freewrite Day 377: Cross-Eyed

in #freewrite5 years ago


Source


For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-377-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-cross-eyed

I know I said I could do this, but god its hard!. I’m supposed to be good at this, well decent, of those that have to work hard but still manage to do things fluidly… but here I am, still debating where to begin with while keeping at bay the desperation of a time that keeps running away from me so I cant have its help with this passion project.

What a monster this thing is, something I didn’t realize while planning where Artaúd made his first stealing or designing the engravings in Nadine’s sword. Optimism made me able to advance but also blinded me… if I barely could finish 2 or 3 short stories about them in the first half of the year, what made me think that I can finish a whole novel in just one month?.

The worst of all?, this is just the first day, late afternoon and from the 2000 words I need for today I only have like 500, oh the desperation… the enormity of this all has me cross-eyed at the many paths it could take and the sheer number of characters it entails. But a promise is a promise, and those 2 deserve to be alive outside of my mind. Like Glorion from JourneyQuest would say: OOOONWAAAARDS!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @dranuvar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Awesome! I'm becoming a big fan. Keep it up!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70