5 Minute Freewrite Day 476: Groundhog Day

in #freewrite5 years ago


Source



They told me she could predict weather, but then again, people tell openly what they believe, truth or not. Me and a bunch of other people were waiting for this celebrated groundhog to come out of its hole, so it could decide with its rodent powers if winter was finally over. I was just bored and without nothing to do, so as a foreigner, pure curiosity was what brought me here. And I waited, we waited, and she came out, only to go back once she saw her shadow.

They told me she could predict weather, but then again, people tell openly what they believe, truth or not. The hole she was going to came out of was surrounded by and bunch of locals and then me, a curious foreigner. I was given a jar filled with a foamy beverage, and told winter would finally be over. ¿What kind of powers does a rodent have to make people trust them this much?, I thought that while she came out, but getting scared when noticing her own shadow.

They told me she could predict weather, but then again, people tell openly what they believe, truth or not. But something else was weird in here, not only with people thinking that a groundhog could control or predict weather, but with movements they did around the hole, with the person who gave a jar full of foamy beverage. My head was hurting a little while I looked towards the hole, and I waited, and we waited, and she came out, only to go back once she saw her own shadow.

They told me she could predict weather, but then again, people tell openly what they believe, truth or not. Something was going on here; I felt it in my pulsing temples, and in the suspicious smile from the one who gave me a jar of foamy beverage. I had to do something, so I went ahead, first row to see the groundhog coming out. While the seconds kept tickling, I charged a spell in my right hand. Her snout came out of the hole, I discarded the energy. She came out, trembled, and started to look for grass to chew on.

For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-476-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-groundhog-day

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

This is the best groundhog delivery I've read so far.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt

For Single Prompt Writers.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-9-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
If you want to try the Pro version.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/5y8jqr-weekend-freewrite-part-1-the-first-sentence

Do have a nice weekend and Happy Sunday In Advance.

Hello @dranuvar, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hey, hope you are having a nice day!

We stopped by to invite you to participate in the "Caption this photo" and "Finish this story" contests and win prizes worth 12 Steem!

Also check out 1Ramp on Android and Web.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85