My treasure hunt was over!

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

That scent is imprinted on my brain. 

Pavlov would be so proud; I actually have the urge to pant when it wafts by. That deliciousness brings me right back to the first time. 




The sound of her text promises me another clue to her location

She: "Just come find me!😍"

Me: "I have no idea where I'm looking."

She: "Are you on Myrtle?  Did you pass the shoe store?"

Me: "Yes. But are you on the street? In a store?"

She: "Put your phone down and keep looking.🤭"

Me: "How am I supposed to find you?"

She: "Stop! Don't move. Right there."


My treasure hunt was over.  My arms began to physically ache with yearning.  I scanned around and felt the tug of a blue-eyed gaze pulling my attention to my right.  And there she was, smiling the smile I had studied for months. At the far left corner nestled in a plush chair, separated by 2 inches of coffee shop plate glass - my girl.

I don't remember moving.  I just remember being in front of her.  Taking her in my arms, and burying my head in her soft, golden curls, I inhale fully. The sweet, light scent of orange blossom seals this memory for life.


If you'd like to join today's freewrite (with the prompt : orange blossom)   Click here for instructions  from @mariannewest



Treasure image source
Sort:  

Meeting someone like this is exciting! Life is a full of surprise. Love, enjoy and move on.

yeah!!!! how fun to play, right??? :) always time to infuse something new and different! hehehe

Yeah, everyday there is something new :)

Just done rolling in the orange orchard.

Enough smelling golden curls.

Hahahhahahahahahaha!!!!!! You always make me giggle!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I remember so many scents from the past. Scents are always something that trigger our memory and connect us with special moments. Very cool free write, LOVE IT!!! <3

Yes!!!! I love how a scent can bring us right back to a particular moment!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep, definitely that's for sure!! I remember all these moments .. especially when I smell on old perfumes that I have used long long ago ....

MMMmmm, burying your head in her soft, golden curls!

mmmm
definitely my favorite
nuzzling in

Sweet scented too! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @dreemsteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ooh I love this- you exactly capture that joy-filled excitement of a first meeting. And then imprinting it with such a gorgeous scent- there's something that would stay with you for the rest of your life. Gorgeous! E x

Sweet sweet sweet. ❤️

And I am a late today in delivering the next prompt to you, here it is, check it out! It is 'Freedom of Personal Power.'

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Congratulations @dreemsteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75