Day 376: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: tiny

in #freewrite5 years ago

Tiny is the prompt. I am a mother of three girls. Many of you know this. And many of you may not know this.

Why am I talking about my girls when Tiny is the prompt? Maybe some of you will wanna ask...

Well it's because all my girls are tiny babies when they are born. Especially my eldest girl, Halley. She was only 2kg which is about 4.4pounds. Yes she is the tiniest among her sisters.

When she was still inside me, she was already smaller in size. My baby bump was so much smaller. I was admitted to the hospital at about week 32 (or around that time) because of my baby was too small and not growing. I was there in the ward until Halley was born via C-section at about week 36.

She was like a baby kitten. So tiny. And being a first time mom, I had no idea how to take care of her. I delivered in the government hospital. And we had to take care of our own baby right after the delivery. We had to nurse our baby. Yes. Luckily I made friends with other mamas in the ward. So I learnt from the more experienced mama.

Time flies. My tiny baby Halley has now turned into a pretty young girl. Turning 10 next year. Until now I still can't believe that she is going to be 10 next year. I feel like it was just like few weeks ago she was born. The tiny little baby kitten...

I hope she can grow up happily and healthily. Hugs and love to my baby Halley.

image

Captured this when baby Halley was just two days old. Had to hold on to her tiny little head. I was so afraid I would break her bones back then. I couldn't imagine how I pulled through it that time... LOL...

And look at her now...

image

Many said she looks like my mini me.

One proud mama I am... Yes. And that's it from me for this freewrite. Ending this with my usual MomentCam selfie. Today with a gif.

MomentCam_20181101225522.gif

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Sept2018Footer.gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House
SteemitMamas
The Man Cave

I am also one of the proud members of @ladiesofasia

LOA

Get To Know Me

10 Random Things About Me

Sort:  

My first daughter was a 4.4 lb 32 week preemie too!

She was so tiny that I used to use my thumb and middle finger to support her while she drank milk. 5 cc's at a time.

Im happy your baby, like mine, was able to grow to healthily.

This is @metzli visiting from steemitmamas. We love you being a part of our team.

Mine is not a preemie... Doctors thought she might be one though. So I was given two jabs to strengthen her lungs... But luckily she stayed in me long enough till 36 weeks. Other than being tiny, she is a healthy little princess.
And glad your princess grows happily and healthily too!
All mamas are AWESOME and GREAT! Blessed to be one of Steemitmamas!❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Looks classic and bold =)

How cute, hard to believe how fast 10 years goes by.

Your resident mailman here delivering today's Express Mail prompt, please sign up below:

Webp.net-compress-image__1540446451_75.1.212.152.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-377-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-cross-eyed

Thanks for the prompt. Yup. Indeed hard to believe it's already almost 10 years.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

你那里天气如何?来 @steemgg 玩游戏吧,决战到天亮假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Congratulations @elizacheng! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 22000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.
You got more than 2750 replies. Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

She is quite slim but look at her tallest among the rest of the sisters. I am glad that she turns up such a pretty, healthy, little girl.

Glad and blessed. Just hope she will continue to grow happily.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31