Day 536: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: resurrect

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Resurrect means restore life, revitalize or revive. Breathe new life into something...

This prompt kinda hit me... Today I am supposed to make the MakeMeSmile Season 2 Episode 15 announcement post. But I didn't do it. I feel like closing this season and not doing this on a weekly basis.

Time is something I don't have enough right now. Seems like I have lost control over my time. I couldn't take care of my family and myself as per what I thought I can after changing to this job.

Not that I have regretted my decision. It's a really steep learning curve to me and it has made me focus what I really need and want.

At this moment, money and time with my family are the two most important elements that I needed. So I will have to focus on these two. Dilemma...

OK, OK,... Enough of the rant... I don't really wanna spread the negativity... But it wouldn't be ME if I have kept this covered up. One of the most important thing I learn throughout my journey in this virtual world (in Tsu and Steem) is be truthful and be real and just be who I am.

MakeMeSmile is not going away... MakeMeSmile will still be on and once a month I will be giving away SBI or other forms of rewards. And the special edition of WednesdayWalk MakeMeSmile will always be on as per what @tattoodjay and I have promised.

So no resurrection is going to be done. Coz nothing is dying...

I will still be steeming once a day as per what I have been doing daily... I will be back engaging when the time is back... My 2019 goal maintains the same.

I will still be doing what I promise supporting projects, activities, communities, etc... I am still who I am...

Spreading the love and smile no matter what happen.

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest.

Drop by @mariannewest's page for the daily prompt!

NewBannerGif001.gif

Get To Know Me
10 Random Things About Me
【新手村会客室#22】活动达人@elizacheng

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-04-12) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-04-12) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial
*Join cnsteem Discord channel: *https://discord.gg/SnNaaYS

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

With a new job and family life it is fully understandable you are going to have to make adjustments you have to do what is best for you and yours

Coping... Keep on breathing... And still "swimming"... 💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Hang in there stay strong and Steem on as time permits :)

Thanks! I will. 💪

Posted using Partiko Android

It seems like there is never enough time to get everything done. You and your family always need to come first. And always continue to be you! Hugs!

Resident cat here, slugging along as I deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day537-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-slug

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Thanks! Yup... Me, myself and I are really important... Need to find some ME time... And then my family too... Need to be there for them and with them... ❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

你那里天气如何?新人吗?《steemit指南》拿一份吧,以免迷路; 另外一定要去 @team-cn 的新手村看看,超级热闹的大家庭。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elizacheng 💖 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I think many of us are in that boat. We just took on a little too much to handle. I know that I am there. But there are always ways - take a break from a few things, make others less complicated... And it will work out one way or another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88