Freewrite: Day 2 - 200 Day Contest - Paper Quilling

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 2 of the 200 Day Contest and our prompt is Paper... So here goes my freewrite about Paper.

I have been doing art and craft projects with my three girls since 3 years ago. One of our projects is paper quilling. Mr YouTube is a great mentor. I have learnt the basic of quilling from the videos online.

Then I bought the crafts items from TaoBao. Yup, I didn't buy it locally because I found that the price of the items here is not cheap and some are actually Made in China. So I ended up buying from TaoBao.

Me and my girls have been quilling for some time. And early this year we have our Team Malaysia gatherings. We have made some paper quilled hearts for some of the members. Initially I thought we can make paper quilled hearts for everyone in the Team.

However now it's a bit impossible for us to finish this project alone as Team Malaysia has grown exponentially and we couldn't finish quilling the hearts by ourselves.

So if any of you in Malaysia are interested to try quilling, do let me know. You can DM me in Discord.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

These are some of the paper quilled hearts we made.

This is one of a container I made.

These are some of the cards we made for Ryenne's friend as one of the items in her birthday party pack.

Some more of our paper quilling crafts.

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Here's my selfie for Day 2 of the Freewrite 200 Day Contest. It's me with a paper doll...

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Sort:  

Wow, it looks fun. Quilling craft looks nice. 长知识了。

@littlenewthings made lagi awesome quilling craft! She is the master craft expert.
Paper quilling is a fun craft for everyone.

Wow. Steemit really 卧虎藏龙。hehe

是的。高手云集。

That basket is just so cute!! Love it!!
How long did that take you?

Thanks! I think it took me a total about 8 hours... As I was still learning, the manual quilling part took up a lot of time.

That’s not too bad to begin with 😊

Yup. Kinda proud of myself too. 😊

very cool project!!!!! Thanks for sharing!!

Thank you! It's a fun project together with the little ones...

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77