Freewrite: Day 23 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Scratch

in #freewrite6 years ago

Scratch - our prompt for Day 23. My first thought was being scratched by the only cat I know, Tiger. Tiger's mommy @joannewong and Tiger's daddy @aaronleang... sorry for having this thought... LOL... Coz, Tiger is the only cat I know. All other cats are stray cats. For those who didn't know me or Tiger, FYI, Tiger never scratched me. He just loves to sniff and play with me leaving his "meow scent" marking his territory.


Tiger scratching and stretching...

Then the next thought is last Tuesday Daddy and the two elder girls built up their bunk bed and bookcase from scratch. Around 11 am last Tuesday, IKEA staffs sent the items to our house. Then immediately Daddy and the girls started to work on the bunk bed and bookcase.

The girls really looked forward to building their bunk bed. They had been super excited to get their new bed. I only took photos of the process and forgot to take the finished bunk bed. Hopefully, later tonight when I reach home, I will remember to take a photo of their bed and update to this post later.


11 am. They were here! The girls were super excited to "see" their new bed and bookcase. Uhm... yup, still in the boxes.


After the staffs took a photo to confirm the delivery, they helped us to moved all the items up to the girls' room.


Daddy studying the manual of the bunk bed.. The white bookcase is new too. I forgot to take photos while Daddy and the girls were assembling it.


Assembly started!

And this is my selfie made from MomentCam. Nothing to do with my freewrite content but it's related to the prompt "scratch".

MomentCam_20180606153221.gif

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73