Freewrite: Day 25 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Cherry

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Cherry is not a tropical fruit. But we can get cherries from most supermarkets here in Malaysia. Cherry is not a popular fruit in my family. We will only have cherries when we have birthday cakes. This is maybe because one box of cherries is more expensive than the fruits we frequently buy. My girls love fruits especially orange, banana, grape, watermelon and honeydew.

My youngest girl, Vinnie is the only one who loves cherries the most. She will ask for the cherry on the cake. She loves the sweet and sour taste of the cherry. Well, she loves sour fruits like lemon, strawberry and plum. The other two sisters will choose to not take these fruits.

Here are some photos I dug up from my Google Photos. Cherries on top of birthday cake and one is on top of a banana split. These are birthday cakes since 2015 for my birthday, Vinnie's birthday and Ryenne's birthday. We have many more cakes but then those are without the cherry so I won't share them here since it's not related to the prompt.

And my selfie made from Pitu for the selfie contest.

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

SPECIAL UPDATES from my Day 17 Freewrite. I have transferred all my SBD payout for that post to @iamjadeline.

Here's @iamjadeline's update post Update | Crowdfunding my brother @denion and his wife.

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-06-09) 榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-06-09) 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

来了来了!谢谢!😘😘😘

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75