Freewrite: Day 27 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Weekend Single Option - Ducks

in #freewrite6 years ago

Happy Sunday to all Freewriters! This is the time when we get to choose our own prompt from the list at @mariannewest's blog. Love this. There are more than 200 prompts now.

This week I choose DUCKS as my prompt. As usual my freewrite is telling story from my photos. I dig through my Google Photos and find that I have quite some photos of ducks.

First, Ryenne's swimming float is a duck. Yup. That is the first duck that comes into my mind. Then, there is a famous duck that almost every one know. Ya, you got it right. Yes, Donald Duck. After that, there is another famous yellow duck. The yellow duck visited Malaysia with the We Bare Bears last year at Eco Forest, Broga Hill. Up next are some real ducks which I met at Sunway Lagoon and other parks.

Speaking about ducks, many would know about one of the famous Chinese dish - The Peking Duck. This is a dish prepared since the Imperial Era. I don't have a photo of this dish. Coz this is not a normal daily dish and I haven't have this for a long long time. If you have enjoy this dish recently and have a photo to share, you could share it at my comment section. I will send one SBI to you. If more than one of you send in your photo, then a lucky draw will be drawn.

IMG_20171206_160110.jpg

IMG_20180120_180019.jpg

IMG_20170902_155110.jpg

IMG_20141031_104731-1.jpg

P_20150509_145843.jpg

IMG_20180429_131341.jpg

Finally here's my selfie with the yellow duck for the selfie contest.

IMG_20170902_155133.jpg

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Sort:  

FB_IMG_1528640765643.jpg

Here's a photo of the last Peking Duck I had in Texas 🇨🇱 @elizacheng. Everything is bigger in Texas, especially Bruni! 😂

Bruni, you crack me up!!!! I am telling you, you are my entertainment LOL

@wonderwop That is one HUGE duck... You sure that's not a turkey???😀

All are ducks in Texas are this big, Eliza 🇨🇱

Wow! That is really huge! Thanks for sharing your huge Peking Duck with us... 🍽️😋

There you go! Thanks for the huge duck! 🍴🍴🍴
Screenshot_2018-06-18-20-51-01-108_com.android.chrome.png

OMG, thank you very much @elizacheng that was very sweet of you and is very much appreciated. 😍

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Congratulations @elizacheng! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice that you are doing your freewrite as a SBI giveaway as well. Clever!!!

@freewritehouse Yup... will be sending out the SBI once my post payout is out. I guess nobody will be sending in their Peking Duck now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77