Freewrite: Day 3 - 200 Day Contest - MILK

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 3 of the Freewrite 200 Day Contest... 3 days in a row freewriting... Yes... Going strong... (Hopefully!)

So checking @mariannewest's blog as usual for the prompt and here we have it... MILK... So what popped into my mind...

The first thing that popped into my mind is LATTE...I love my coffee with lots of milk... Yes... Lots and lots and lots of milk...

Then the second thing popped up is breastfeeding my girls... I am a mother to three girls... Halley, Ryenne and Vinnie...

I breastfed Halley for only 6 months because I was a first timer mommy that time and I had no experience. All I knew was I wanna breastfeed my baby. Then why I stopped at 6 months... Mommies would understand this... Because she bit me!!! Ya! Growing her first tooth around 6 months... She was grumpy and she bit me! So no more direct latching...

Then Ryenne had to stop at 9 months because dear Halley was admitted due to pneumonia for a week... So sad... And so sorry for Ryenne...

Last my little Vinnie, exclusively breastfed for a year. And then mixed with formula for another 6 months.

And seems like girls will have this mother instinct... LOL... Vinnie is role playing as mommy to her "Jumbo".

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Here's my selfie for Day 3 of the Freewrite 200 Day Contest. With the Pitu app, I dressed up as a milkmaid... LOL...

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Sort:  

Well done! 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Wow! You also writing for it. Thinking of milk the first thing comes out of my mind is Latte too. Keep up the good work.

Latte! Yay! High Five!
Thank you Thank you Thank you! Gambatte ne!!!

👐 That's the spirit! 😆

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82