Freewrite: Day 47 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Grand Piano

in #freewrite6 years ago

The only musical instrument I could play when I was a kid is a Zhongruan, a traditional Chinese musical instrument. I was in Primary Six, and every one of us must select to join one co-curricular activity. I chose to join the Chinese Orchestra. I didn't really remember what happened on the first day. But I know that the teacher let us pick the instrument we want to learn and play. I saw this Liuqin, cute little instrument. Quickly I told the teacher I wanna learn that. But, to my disappointment, many girls picked that instrument. And because I am among the taller girls, the teacher told me and a few taller girls to choose other instruments. Another reason was there were not enough Liuqin for all of us.Last reason was in an orchestra, there should be a variety of instruments. So in the end I took up the Zhongruan instead. Zhongruan and Liuqin are similar. Both are four stringed Learning this is a lot easier than playing the guitar.
I have never played the Zhongruan since I left primary school, but I think if I got a chance to play again, it shouldn't be too difficult to relearn it. I tried learning guitar from my friends when I was about 16, I couldn't get it. It is nothing like playing the Zhongruan.
As for the grand piano, uhm, until now I still dunno the difference between a piano and an organ... And I don't think I will ever be able to play a piano... I can't synchronise my fingers and my feet to play.

With the help of MomentCam, I can turn into a pianist too.

MomentCam_20180630_134505.jpg

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

I am also one of the proud members of @ladiesofasia

LOA

Sort:  

I only get to touch the grand piano once when I was 5 yrs of age, and that wad aksi because I was at Yamaha waiting for my brother and then I was playing a simple piece I got to learn from his best friend.

Unfortunately I have lost all of my basic memories of the piano, so I wouldn’t be able to play it confidently like I used to haha

I am sure you can if you want to... :D

Woah, you know how to play Zhongruan? You're absolutely full of surprises :D

Long time never play liao...

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94