Freewrite + The Over 20 Club Showcase Post: Day 30 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Describe the room you are in

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 30! What a great achievement to all of us! We have been freewriting nonstop for a month now! This is a time to celebrate! Super cool!

Oh okay, get back to our prompt today. Describe the room you are in. Well, I am on holiday with my family since yesterday. Ending tomorrow. We are still in KL area but just away from home. We are at Swiss Garden Residence KL.

So here I am in the hotel room. All my girls are asleep now at the moment. They have been playing all day. Swimming and playing at the playground.

The room has a King Sized bed. And a three seater sofa. We connected the sofa to the bed, so one of my girls can sleep on the sofa.

There's a desk at the corner. Under the desk, inside the cabinet is the mini fridge. There's a flat screen TV in front of the bed and a painting on top of the bed. The wardrobe is built in the wall right next to the TV. The toilet and shower is next to the entrance of the room.

So this is pretty much everything in the room I am in right now. As usual, here are some of the photos I took in the room.

My girls' favorite toys... They will bring them when we go travel.
IMG_20180613_165409.jpg

Yes. We have a whale travelling with us. LOL, this is Ryenne's favourite toy besides her kitties.
IMG_20180613_101746.jpg

IMG_20180613_204317_HHT.jpg

And here is my selfie for the contest. Made with Pitu app.

IMG_20180613_204136.jpg

The Over 20 Club

over20.jpg

Thanks @fireawaymarmot for the badge!

I am invited to write a post showing three or more of my own favorite freewrites which are past payout. So I am gonna do a two in one today.

Time flies. It's been about 7 months since I first started freewriting. I joined freewrite when it was on the Day 26. That freewrite up till now is still my most unforgettable freewrite. Why? That is the first time I used The Most Dangerous Writing App to write my first Freewrite, a heart attack session for myself. Super funny and super stressed. But I survived and actually have fun. I still use this method to write almost all my freewrite.

Next, we just had a prompt - Depression a few days ago and I wrote about why I started my MakeMeSmile Challenge. One of an earlier prompt - Nothing. I have written it related to my MakeMeSmile too. But back then it was one of my downtime. So my Nothing, Absolutely Nothing At All was a bit of sharing my feelings. Freewrite has been kinda helping me grow stronger emotionally.

And up next is monkey related prompt. There are three monkey related (that I am aware of and I have written about)... Two out of these three monkey related prompts, I made tutorial. The first one was way back three months ago with the title Steemit is no monkey business. Steemit properly with the appropriate etiquette and a more recent one The Monkey Wedding - A tutorial on Paint.net.

That's three of my freewrite I am sharing with you all. @mariannewest, it's hard to choose top 3, coz I wrote them all... I guess maybe once a while I should do a recap of my previous freewrite, I seldom scroll all the way back to read my old posts. Because of The Over 20 Club invitation, I did it and I enjoyed it. Thank you!

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-06-15) 榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-06-15) 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

来了!谢谢!💟💝💞

I do love these freewrites! It is interesting the little tidbits about people. Have a great holiday~

:)

Thank you so much for being a freewriter and writing with us!! It has been so much fun reading your posts and seeing slices of your life!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01