Weekend Freewrite -10/6/2018 - Single Prompt Option: Dream Come True - My Road to SteemFest

in #freewrite5 years ago

Drea-ea-ea-ea-eam, dream, dream, dream...

"All I have to do is dream" by the Everly Brothers

One of the songs I love... The first thing that pop into my mind with this prompt "DREAM".

Well it's one of my dream to go travel alone (well not really alone, what I meant is me and friends not with my family or my trail of little ones)... And yes... My dream is coming true this November. Yup. Air ticket bought. SteemFest ticket bought. AirBnB booked. Winter clothes ready... Left with packing my luggage... Fixing my boots... Coz I didn't really wear them, even though I own them for quite some time. So need to get it fix.

I never thought that my first trip flying overseas with my friends would be flying so far away to Krakow, Poland and in almost Winter some more... Double dream come true... I have never really experience winter weather before... The lowest temperature I had ever experience was about 18 degree Celsius about 25 years ago in Hong Kong.

After checking the weather forecast, the temperature would range from -1 to 12 degree Celsius. I am kinda excited with this "Steemitoliday" (again I am stealing this word from @livinguktaiwan)...

And being able to meet up with many many other Steemians... I am double excited. I have another dream. Hoping to be friend with a whale... Fingers crossed... Let's hope this dream will come true too... Hahaha... I guess this is many Steemians' dream too...

Today I received the SteemFest newsletter... The banner is super beautiful. I love that very very much. You can find this banner at @roelandp's post.


Krakow Main Square - image from public domain via Unsplash

Looking at this photo made me more excited. Wow! That's the place I will be visiting in a month's time! My Road to Steem Fest is my dream come true...

As usual, the selfie shown above is made with MomentCam. A fun app that I love. And this is it for tonight. Damn... I wanna post it before midnight... And yet it's now 1 minute pass midnight and I still haven't post my post yet. OK, signing off with love and hugs!

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Sept2018Footer.gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox

The Alliance

The Steem Engine

Qurator

MyJuniors

The Freewrite House

SteemitMamas

The Man Cave

I am also one of the proud members of @ladiesofasia

LOA

Get To Know Me HERE

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wah super dream come true. Two shots in one trip.

Yalor... Super excited as the days goes by

Posted using Partiko Android

The days pass very fast indeed.

Less than a month now... Counting down...

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm banking on your to popularise Steemitoliday at SF3!!!
Don't forget to pack scarve, hat and gloves.

Haha... 顺其自然吧!
Going to shop for gloves.. maybe hat too
I have scarf... Bringing two with me.

Posted using Partiko Android

帅哥/美女!欢迎在steemauto里设置跟赞 @cnbuddy 给整个cn区点赞倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

I am so jealous , and I am so stealing your app 😉 My dear fellow steemit mama No SF3 for me it came to quick for me but i hope you Will have a grand time and the cold is so healty so healty Steem fest it is for you and I Will follow you on the foot by your blogs from cold Holland 😉

Will update on a daily basis as per usual... Hopefully the wifi connection will be good and best if free... 😉😅

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it Will, mist off Europe has good and Free Wifi

That would be awesome! Am really looking forward to this trip.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi,,your dream comes true soon,,haha..enjoy ur trip,,if possible to share more trip photos?

Thank you! Yup... Photos are a must...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75