What happened to me? 5 minute freewrite.

in #freewrite5 years ago

image.png
Image Source

Cynthia had a lot of work during the week so she was already mentally exhausted. Her boss had demanded the culmination of two projects in which she was participating. Both projects had an extreme degree of difficulty so she only wanted to return home to rest.

Her friend John offered to accompany her, share the afternoon to talk about what had happened in the office and would also see current events on television. Immediately when they entered the house, her photo appeared on television and below it a note in which she stood out for participating in the city's improvement projects.

The report highlighted that she had been awarded a generous prize in cash. She, unable to believe what she was seeing, went into a trance and passed out. Her friend, realizing what had happened, hurried to help her.

She woke up and her first words were:

John, what happened to me? My mind traveled an infinite contour of things where time and space made no sense.

After that scare, the doorbell rang and there was her boss who came to hire her for a new project.

This is the freewrite challenge. I am using @mariannewest’s freewrite to write this piece please read here.

Prompt: contour.

I invite this challenge to my friends @sacra97, @marybellrg, @angelica7

Waiting for your upvotes , comments and resteem.

@felixgarciap


taza de café

Image cortesy of congerdesign and https://pixabay.com/

If you like to read my stories and want to invite me to a coffee, a tip would be very helpful and appreciated.
BTC – 169991yDiYvf5NbiNe8J4H3hzFNSsu8R5L


Image cortesy of @riosparada

Make sure you visit the Freewrite House!!!

vligzqbvnf.png

@freewritehouse

lusdo0fhf2.png

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@sacra97/what-happened-to-me-5-minute-freewrite-que-me-paso-5-minutos-de-escritura-libre

Por aqui agradeciendo la invitación y siguiendo los pasos. @felixgarciap

Apoyado el #toptres del día excelente tu trabajo y compartirlo me encanta.

I enjoyed reading your story! You've written a very imaginative piece using that prompt, I must say!

Thank you dear friend, I'm glad you like my story.

Excelente trabajo en un ejercicio literario estupendo que saca lo mejor de nosotros, querido @felixgarciap. Te quedó estupendo. Te abrazo con cariño, apoyado en #Toptres.

Muchas gracias estimada @marybellrg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58