5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 194 Sweater

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrite sweater fitinfun.jpg

Even though I am in SE Asia, I always wear a sweater. I wear one every single day and for most of the day. I’m one of the “always cold” people and I am used to having that second layer. I wear a sweater here against sun as much as cold and also to have pockets. Every once in a while it dips down into the 70’s here and then I wish I had a coat instead of only a sweater.

People sometimes ask me if I am hot in this get up, but the answer is always no. I think it is also a self-protection thing. I used to wear a sweater to “hide” my obesity. Now I wear it to hide my new thin body. I’m self conscious now and dress so you can not really see me.

Maybe one day I will dress to impress, but now I just go for the big, baggy, cheap thing that keeps me warm.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today.

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

The best way to start losing weight is to learn skills and take action. You do not have to do too much in the beginning. The important things are consistency and persistence. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Nice one! I can certainly identify with that. I love the winter when I can bundle up in a big coat and scarf. I loathe the heat if I have to bare any flesh at all.

It’s your Wednesday free write encouragement team here with today’s prompt:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-195-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-the-entryway

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

show off that body of yours!!! But i relate to cold and it is actually cooler if you are covered when out in the sun!!

You, my friend, just got another membership in SBI as soon as I have turned SBD into Steem. I won the competition from scrooger you told me about!!! Yay!!!

We apologize for the continued delay of our upvotes. We’re working hard to obtain more SP to keep up with all of our amazing Thunder Supporters. Thank you for your continued patience and support! You are the lightning to our THUNDER!

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.10+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16