5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 224 - 40 Percent Off

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewrite 40 percent off fitinfun.jpg

I am a bargain shopper. It is hard for me to buy anything that is not on sale. I will do without and wait for the sale. If there is never a sale – I will probably never get the thing at all.

This limits me. I am well aware of that fact. When I have been married or had boyfriends who know my business, they would try to get me to change and “stop being so cheap.” I never have.

My mom was proud of her Scottish blood, and said that was why she was so thrifty. I’m exactly like her.

It helps that I am not brand-loyal. I’m am a nomadic wanderer for the most part. I use and buy what ever it is in the place I’m at. Sometimes I think, “I wish I had XXX right now” from a certain place. But I’m not there now, so I cannot.

This has been ongoing since childhood. I have not stayed a long time in most places I’ve been. Since I am rootless without many possessions, I do not want to spend much money on anything. I will probably leave it behind anyway when I leave, so why spend a lot on it?

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Maybe you can enter too.

PS: Today I learned you cannot upload media to steemit if a percent sign is in the title! Thank you, freewrite :)

before and after stomach poster fitinfun.jpg

Read all about my excuses for obesity and find out how you can beat them too. Anyone can lose weight and get healthy if I did.

Sort:  

You've received a lifting from @botox ! Consider delegating to earn passive income 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.
Tu viens de recevoir un lifting de @botox ! Envisager de déléguer pour gagner un revenu passif 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.

I understand about needing things to be on sale! I love getting a good deal!


I am also your prompt deliverer today!
Here it is!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Nice post ! You got 8.33% upvote from @flymehigh. Earn free sbd/steem daily by delegating(renting) your SP. We share high return, click here to delegate your sp to flymehigh if you don't know, how to earn passive income by delegating your SP click here for more info Join our discord You can promote your posts. Thanks.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @fitinfun!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

Loading...

You have been defended with a 8.62% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

Hey @fitinfun, Congratulations! Bodzila just upvoted your post with 16.67% power. Keep up the good work!

Delegate your Steem Power to @Bodzila & Earn 80% Weekly returns based on your share. You can cancel delegation of your SP at anytime as the money & power remain in your hands only.

Any queries or required support can be discussed in person. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

This post has received a $15.38 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @fitinfun.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

You got a 9.09% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @fitinfun! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 15.24% upvote courtesy of @fitinfun!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19