5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 234 Caterpillar

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrite Caterpillar fitinfun.jpg

When I hear the word Caterpillar I think of construction equipment. I used to “invest” in this company back in the day that I thought stocks were a good place for me to put money. I bought into the idea that if I had stocks in my portfolio I woul have a successful financial life. Caterpillar was supposed to be a good, strong strong American company I would do well with.

Of course I bought and bought, month by month for few years, but I needed the money at the wrong time. I was a single mom without child support, so there was always something. I got nothing out of the rise in the market in this case. I picked the wrong cat at the wrong time.

This is true of all the stocks I bought. I would buy – they would drop by the time I needed to use the funds.

Finally I stopped all that.

Now in Thailand, I see heavy construction equipment all the time – working right near me, out of a train window, or travelling on the roads. I never see the Caterpillar brand – all of this equipment is made here in the region, is usually older and well maintained, and often is brightly and beautifully colored. I have posted a lot of those photos here and I will find another one for the week. This place is booming for construction and they are not using Caterpillar to do it.

In my financial life I use a lot of crypto funds now, I’m not investing, but moving money to live off of. One thing I can guarantee you is that if I move money into any coin, the price will drop that day.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Maybe you can enter too.

before and after stomach poster fitinfun.jpg

After a lifetime of miserable obesity, losing weight did not turn out to be very hard. That was the surprising part. All I had to do was learn new skills and apply them. Ask me and I will help you if you want to do this too.

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are my wallet addresses where I will be so grateful for any help at this difficult time.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

Sort:  

You got a 28.57% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @fitinfun! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

Nice article madam.god bless

Remember to do freewrite tomorrow :)
Here is the next prompt if you didn't find it yet 😄

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-235-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-quadrillion

You got a 50.00% upvote from @stef courtesy of @fitinfun!

This post has just received lots of ♡♡♡#LOVE♡♡♡ and a 31.45% upvote from @haveaheart!

Thank you for your thoughtfulness in choosing this service.
@haveaheart donates 10% of all received profit to the Sri Sathya Sai Heart Hospital

If you would like to delegate to @haveaheart we would appreciate the support and you will be contributing to a wonderful cause. Our delegators receive 85% and receive daily payouts.

Click here to delegate! (Be sure to leave at least enough SP undelegated that your account is still usable.)

#haveaheart

This post has received a 28.57% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @fitinfun. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You've received a lifting from @botox ! Consider delegating to earn passive income 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.
Tu viens de recevoir un lifting de @botox ! Envisager de déléguer pour gagner un revenu passif 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 25.00% upvote courtesy of @fitinfun!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

This post has received a $28.57 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @fitinfun.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

Great post! You've earned a 15.15% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91