5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 256 Chips

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrite chips fitinfun.jpg

Chips are a big topic in weight loss. People love their chips, including me. I had to get over that and it was not easy. Most of the chips you find packaged are full of addictive and harmful additives and they are hard to break free of.

Chips are a comfort food for many and the mindless crunching seems to fill a need. Telling people to eat celery instead is not good advice.

I help people by telling them to at least get organic. Then try to make them a special treat. Don’t eat them out of the bag. Don’t eat them alone, but make them part of a meal. In the beginning of our time together this is not easy advice to take. It is much better to eat the whole food – potatoes or corn. But them the crunch is not there.

Now in Thailand I do not eat chips at all. We do have some imported from the states but they do not tempt me after years of avoiding them.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Maybe you can enter too.

Sort:  

Where I come from chips are things you get in the chipper often with fish, and crisp yokes you eat from a bag are CRISPS. Of course I don’t indulge in either as my body is a temple;)
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery team here with your challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-258-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-epilogue

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Loving the temple comment and we all should be this way.

Thank you so much for the reminder. I am late this week and will try my best for this coming week. Thank you for helping freewrite!

Chips are my weakness. That and coffee. I can live without the sweets (most of the time), but the chips are harder to give up. Maybe that's why I always have a few more pounds to lose?

I'm posting about weight loss now on other posts. My posts are geared toward obese people, but they will benefit you with only a few pounds too if you are interested :)

Thanks. I've been reading your other posts and your fitness journey is really inspirational.

Thank you very much. My goal is to inspire as many people as I can :)

Join the club, I stopped eating crisps about a year ago. Too many additives, not that I have given up on eating hot chips, now prefer jacket potatoes with a dab of butter with dinner, we can stop bad habits @fitinfun munching crisps is one I overcame.... eventually!

Also enjoy munching away at baby peas (un-shelled just washed), fresh young beans, turnips and radish things we ate when growing up... going back to childhood?

Yes, all of those a great choices. I kinds of lost the taste for chips now. I like whole food much better after years of eating it now. Childhood is good! Food was better then anyway. Back in the old days....

I love challenges..

This is a good one :)

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 1.61% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 105 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Chips (known in the UK as crisps) are so so addictive. And bad for me... far too many carbs, however I found an alternative made from beetroot, carrots, turnips and other veg, they are delicious, not healthy, but not as bad as their potato counterparts.

That is a good step to take. Slow and steady wins the race :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17