5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 326 Dirty Feet

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewrite dirty feet fitinfun.jpg

A long time ago I lived in Appalachia for a year. I was in my early 30’s and completely lost. I did not know what my life was.

Before I got there, to a tiny town in the middle of nowhere, I thought I knew everything. I had been in Florida for about 10 years, married and with a step-son, working hard in offices, and going to school. I graduated with my accounting degree at the top of my class and sat for the CPA exam in the weeks before I turned 30.

By the time I was 31, I was divorcing, had lost the house, had no money, no job, and no hope. Everything about my life was a failure. Through an odd course of events, there I was, in about the poorest place in America, with absolutely nothing.

I was staying with a very poor family. My host was a woman with 4 kids and one on the way and a husband who couldn’t stay there or she would not get her government check. She took me in for no reason at all. I did nothing but play with the kids all day out on the front porch and in the dirt.

In this place they speak with a very strong dialect and only children could tolerate me asking what everyone was saying all day. I might as well have been in a foreign country. I had a six year old translator and she was my best company.

One day, out of the blue, a person I knew from my Florida time showed up. He was a distant relation of these people and the way I had gotten there a few months back. He got out of the car and looked at me in disbelief. “Why are you still here?”

I had no idea what to say.

“Sharon! You have dirty feet! I can’t believe this.”

I looked at my dirty feet and thought how far away my old life was and realized I was happy.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

Before and after later that same life fitinfun.jpg

Please start here to kick obesity to the curb:

Set Your Goal for Weight Loss

Anyone can beat obesity if I did. Please ask me and I will help you do it too.

Sort:  

Have you had a chance to look into the minnowbuilder program? (this is @thedarkhorse) Share sales will end for the first round in a couple days and want to make sure you noticed that it was active.

Thank you - no, I had not seen that and I will take a look for sure. I really appreciate the tip.

Was looking at who had bought shares and realized you weren't there yet. Sorry to jump on your post and talk about it...should have gone to an older one....wasn't thinking.

lol - It's ok! I don't get it, but I will buy one for me and one for @bxlphabet now and I'm sure it will all be clear at some time in the future. We are both destitute, so you know I love you :)

1 will be equal to a self vote of 5sp (half of the VP a steem gives for a day). Then it will also allow us to help grow redfish into minnows with the other half.

I'm all for that - the little guys need to grow for sure.

Hello @fitinfun, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much! I am honored.

This is a great story! Kids will keep us young forever!

via Kryptonia by @daytondoes

thanks for this post

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 600 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Wow this is a great post @fitinfun.Thank you for sharing. :) :)

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi. I see that you are very active at cryptonia. What do you think is best 1. Earn a lot by doing tasks and then sell the superiorcoin? Or 2.Use the superiorcoin to make more read and interact with your blog (as you do)?
@svensson from kryptonia

I have a lot of sup coin. I post one task a day and do a few each day. I have cashed out a couple of times back when I needed steem. But now I am jut leaving it except for using it for my tasks. I usually use 600 sup per task and the votes are about 0.17 total on each post I send there at our pitiful rate now. To be honest with you, I have not figured out how profitable this is. I just do it daily anyway :)

Thanks !

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good job, congratulations.
Upvoted, @rocaxel Id Kryptonia.

It can be very therapeutic to get down on the floor or in the dirt and play with little kids. upvoted and resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79