Some caterpillar facts #freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

The freewrite today is caterpillar and to be honest I'm lacking my imaginative juices so instead I googled them and here are some interesting facts I found.

First of all, there are at least 175000 types of caterpillars. Whoa that is a lot isn't it? I was amazed as well. Second, 1% of caterpillars are cannibales, meaning they feed on other insects. This is something I truly didn't know, thinking of these small wiggly thing able to feed on other insects looks horryfying to me. the other 99% feeds on leaves and fruits and are considered as pests in farmlands.

According to the site Thouchco.com , a malnourished caterpillar often does not make it into adulthood aka butterflies and even when they do they wouldn't be able to produce eggs. I wonder how these butterflies feels, as human most of us feels burdened and sad when we aren't able to get pregnant wether it is from the female or the male side.

For their body parts, they have 12 eyes, 6 legs and 4000 muscles. Okay, I'm amazed. I know that as humans we have mucles too but I doubt my muscles means anything. I wonder how they focus with twelve eyes though.... like you will look at many things at once, kinda amazing I guess.

I also found a very cute caterpillar which is the Japanese Emperor Caterpillar, I think this is the cutest caterpillar ever that will make you go UWU . I doubt I will even touch it though because their furs cause our skin to itch.

caterpillatr.png

Pic Source

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Congratulations @fleurinna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86