Freewrite Favorites #28!

in #freewrite5 years ago

FreewriteFavorites-VOL.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

@kipswolfe

For this weeks’ favorite freewrite I hope you will consider @kipswolfe’s fantastic freewrite born of the prompt, hate.
I suppose it is often enough easier for us to prefer what mirrors our own perceptions, attitudes and preferences and I must admit I was drawn to her piece because we both brought up the love/hate dichotomy in a similar way and I really felt the words as they wrapped around my emotions.
What really struck a chord is this rollercoaster ending that in one sense parts of her had become apathetic, but there were littles inside who loved him just as fiercely as they ever had and cried real tears to have lost him. ~ @kimberlylane

kipswolfe.png

FWH-faves.png

@sima369

"I write about emotional expression a lot because it seems to be fully underrated in it's mighty benefits for healing." This one spoke to me, because I've suffered from PTSD myself and I've intuitively foudn that writing and expressing my emotions has been the most ultimately healing process that I have ever done. Amazing post and well worth the read ~ @byn

sima369.png

FWH-faves.png

@bennettitalia

This is a freewrite post by @bennettitalia. He gets an A for effort. Now I know a thousand and one things 44 stands for, overexaggerating obviously. And he was well articulated. Obviously he didn't write this 5minutes, hehe (he clearly stated that at the beginning of this post). Asides from trying to make this post more than 50 words, I think he really did a nice job with that piece. It deserves more upvotes. ~ @nonsowrites
This was an interesting freewrite to read because, at some point, it stopped being a freewrite and turned into a research project on the number 44. Wow. I think it's neat that @bennettitalia decided to search the Internet for the number and copied some of that research to his freewrite instead of just going through his head, telling us what he did at 44 or or what he was planning on doing. It became research that he (or others) could use for more stories or other freewrites. NaNoWriMo is right around the corner and I think prompts and research would come in handy right now. ~ @kipswolf

bennettitalia.png

FWH-faves.png

@stinawog

There were some great posts for the 44 prompt, but this clever little story by @stinawog really stood out for me, and not only because I hadn't heard the word jumbotron before and had to google it. It is so well penned that as I was reading it, the scene was playing out before me like a video. Excellent! ~ @derrdyweirdy

stinawog.png

I found this one, by @stinawog, incredibly spooky. Speaking with her about it, she didn't intend it to be spooky. But that's even spookier. She doesn't even think that a beautiful thing killing its creator is spooky. What is @loch going to do to us!? Will Stina simply consider that to be the natural way of the world? ~ @improv

stinawog-sunflowers.png

FWH-faves.png

@carolkean

I really enjoyed all of the different avenues this number took her on, and me also. At the end of her freewrite, she wrote that we were free to take exit 44. I chose to take another exit which was 444 because she explained the spiritual meaning of that number. ~ @whatisnew

carolkean.png

FWH-faves.png

@felt.buzz

@felt.buzz never disappoints with his wonderful stories that always has the perfect endings. I envy his talent and imagination. Go and check out how he ended this story using the number 44 and I think you will be pleasantly surprised ~ @whatisnew

feltbuzz.png

FWH-faves.png

@tristancarax

This week I'd like to recommend reading a #freewrite by my fellow Selfie Contest winner @tristancarax. He wrote a piece on the prompt forty-four, I'm pretty sure he has well over a hundred #freewrites, and I know he could create a book with all of them. I believe he's contemplating going through them for just that reason. He thinks he's too old to have a girlfriend, I'm 60 and I have a girlfriend. But some guy's just do better having a wife. He young, he'll work it out. Read his story, if you have 5 minutes. 👍👍 ~ @wonderwop

tristancarax.png

FWH-faves.png

@mariannewest

You all know Marianne @mariannewest ,who had a time in her past to change her life, which she did. Many years later and at a precise time involving the number 4, she had the option to go back to her old life. Did she go back to her old life? What an interesting concept to be given that choice. ~ @whatisnew

mariannewest.png

FWH-faves.png

@improv

This week I reccomend a weekend freewrite by @improv. I forgot how difficult these are with the dramatic twist, but this writer makes it seem easy! But started as a simple experiment became an ominous invasion of creeping flies. He was able to weave each prompt of the three prompts so effortlessly to make a continuous story. He used that dramatic twist in a perfect way fitting it into change of seasons, complete with a plan, to start all over again elsewhere. And I'm not going to give it away, but you will be surprised by his terrifying ending! ~ @wandrnrose7

improv.png

FWH-faves.png

@marie-jay

What a dark and different twist on the Pandora myth - and the cruelty, the man kicking a woman who is down, the jar flying - this is brutal! But then it shifts: ....the small timid creature makes no move to escape. She just looks at them with her big round eyes, filling their souls with hope. And for all the cruelty, the story ends with hope. I love this! And I love the rich, detailed, descriptive mythological tales @marie-jay spins. (And knowing she HAD to take more than five mintues!) ~ @carolkean

mariejay.png

FWH-faves.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse!

Join the November Madness for NaNoWriMo!

300-November-Madness.png

If you haven't heard about the Freewrite House November Madness, let me tell you all about it.
We are going to write a novel in one month.
Crazy, right?
But if you are a writer and have been around for a while, you are going to say that that sounds familiar. Yup. It is not our original idea. NaNoWriMo has been at it for many years and is inspiring thousands - probably hundred thousands​ - to do just that. Write a novel in one month. Read More

300-adopted.png

Every week, we will choose one or two Freewriters that applied to be adopted by the Freewrite House. We will hand out two 50% upvotes per day and resteem one post per day for 7 days! CLICK HERE to learn more!

250-poetry.png

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays!

250-FW-Fave.png

Sort:  

Extra fresh :-)

Congratulations to all the nominees. Some great stories to read here. Have a great weekend.

There are some awesome writers here at @freewritehouse!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70