Freewrite Favorites Volume #15!!!

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewriteFavorites-vol55.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

Wow! We had another author this week that really caught some attention. She was nominated THREE times for her freewrite about gossip and I have to say, it is POWERFUL stuff! Go check her out and show her some love with an upvote and a comment of encouragement. Then go visit the rest of our featured freewriters this week and don't forget to nominate your favorite next Tuesday @freewritehouse!

@michellpiala

For favorite freewrite of the week, I’d like to nominate @michellpiala’s piece, Who Told You?
I enjoyed the way in which her writing took me on a moving journey along the gossipy grape-vining loop that poisons along its way, and at the same time the feeling of being the voyeur, all too happy to hear the juicy secrets and details of other peoples’ lives, mishaps and failures as long as we aren’t being affected.
I like confessional writings and that @michellpiala wasn’t afraid of taking the reader along the dark, dizzying corridors of frustration, anxiety, paranoia and pain. ~ @kimberlylane

This one is someone I haven't read before, but the freewrite she did about gossip just gutted me. She used such unique expression to convey the reality of how gossip and lies can affect us in so many ways. I am astounded that she had captured so much in so few words. This one is so worthy of attention! This is so amazing. Incredibly intense and emotionally raw. ~ @eroticabian

As I read her piece of freewrite on grapevine, I was literally blown away by the way she creatively brought out the piece. Who told you? had led me into more scenes of the one suffering from the grapevine - the lies and critics and rumours. I literally want to give her a trophy for 'chomping' out such a great piece. By the way, her handle with the 'piala' means trophy in my language (Malay). GOOD JOB @michellpiala. ~ @iamjadeline

michellepiala.png

FWH-faves.png

@claret

Buenas Tardes!!! En esta semana quiero nominar a @claret es nueva en todo lo que es Freewrite y hay que siempre apoyar a los nuevos participantes y me gusto mucho su relato del tema comida en la mesa muy creativo seguro le ira bien en este mundo tan bonito aqui les dejo su entrada ~ @kcastillo
Good afternoon!!! In this week I want to nominate @claret is new in everything that is Freewrite and you have to always support the new participants and I really liked your story about the food at the table very creative sure it will go well in this beautiful world here I leave your entrance

claret.png

FWH-faves.png

@oscarina

Hola a todos hoy quiero presentar a ustedes el freewrite de @oscarina quien trabajó el tema de la VID. Ella hace una descripción de los usos y tipos de uvas y luego aporta un giro interesante a su escrito al pasar a narrar una historia popular de cómo se originó el vino. Me gustó porque ella logra atrapar con ese cambio de narrativa. Es una escritora que hoy les recomiendo. Acá les dejo su enlace:
Hello everyone, I want to present to you the freewrite of @oscarina who worked on the theme of the VID. She makes a description of the uses and types of grapes and then brings an interesting twist to her writing as she goes on to tell a popular story of how the wine originated. I liked it because she manages to catch with that change of narrative. She is a writer that I recommend today. Here I leave your link:

oscarina.png

FWH-faves.png

@kimberlylane

I didn't get to read many freewrites this week, but of the few I did read, I would like to recommend Grapevine by @kimberlylane. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@kimberlylane/grapevine In just four short paragraphs I felt as if I were well-acquainted with her grandparents and great-grandparents. I could almost taste the grapes while I was reading about them, and picture the old truck and the bad-news boyfriend. They became real in such a short bit of writing. As I commented on the post, I am impressed by the adjectives she squeezes into just five minutes. I tend to forget all about them and charge ahead with a story. ~ @scribblingramma

kimberlylane.png

FWH-faves.png

@tezmel

This one is another glimpse into reality for some people. The story of a mother told through observation, bringing her gritty reality vividly to mind. I could almost smell the room, the desperation, the agony of decision. Wonderful writing by @tezmel ~ @eroticabian

tezmel.png

FWH-faves.png

@voice23

I would also like to nominate @voice23 (who I know from the Tsu days, and since the death of that network, facebook) who has come to play with the freewrite gang, and deserves some attention. He has some great life experience, and in this piece shares a pretty terrifying one... ~ @felt.buzz

voice23.png

FWH-faves.png

@jk6276

As I read, he managed to bring me into the world of different scenarios, just like in a movie, how those food and supplies parachuted but ended up landing on cars or on pool of flood, & etc, not reaching the people who need them. Just as you were sinking in those scenarios, then he brought you to the epitome. Supplies, most of the time, do reach those in need. What a way to end his freewrite. ~ @iamjadeline

jk6276.png

FWH-faves.png

@sue-stevenson

It was such a unique and different way of looking at all those commonly used phrases we throw around, often thoughtlessly. I loved how unusual and creative it was, and was delighted to see it get a @curie upvote. ~ @jk6276

suestevenson.png

FWH-faves.png

@botefarm

I saw the freewrite grapevine prompt and did not think I had anything for it except for that song we all know. But reading this post gave me memories I might write about later.
@botefarm is a Nigerian farmer. He translated a nursery rhyme from his childhood about picking the fruit while leaving the vine. Then he relates this idea to passing on knowledge amongst farmers and finally to "bearing fruit to those whom we meet along life's journey." And all of this is wrapped up into lessons from the bible I really needed to hear today.
This post gives me all the reasons I stick with steemit against all common sense. It is the connections with people and thoughtful work like this that keep me here. ~ @fitnfun

botefarm.png

FWH-faves.png

Some of our "Repeat Offenders" ;) Have been Nominated yet again:

@marie-jay

The Tale of the Night Rider

I had reason to seek out @marie-jay and came across her weekend freewrite. As I read, I was immediately transported into the hopes and dreams and then confusion of the parents.
And then there was the protagonist who had his own demons to fight. Which part of the wizard's tale will he fulfill? ~ @kaerperdiem

@byn

Do Over

This got me thinking about all those decisions we make in life, that at the time don't seem big, or they do but not life changing. But what if we made a different choice, how different would life be? Sometimes, having a do over would be interesting, to see in some parallel dimension or something how things would have turned out if we had chosen differently. ~ @jk6276

@felt.buzz

A Nice Friendly Chat with Mr. Syringe

This week I came across a very truthful story from @felt.buzz about nursing homes. I have a friend of mine that has MS and when I go visit her, I watch the staff interact with the residents, it's not a very pleasant visit and I often leave there depressed. I always wondered if that's how they treated my mamma when I wasn't there watching. Great story to open ones eyes. ~ @wonderwop

@wonderwop

Grapevine

This post I particularly read while I was finding the prompt. This is a small sweet post that again bring me near the nature.
In this post author said that Grapevine is a place. He described its geographical location and introduced a desire to live in such a place where no vehicles are present to hurt your ears, no pollution to trouble you, not so much overcrowding of apartments, only there exist beautiful trees and nature to overwhelmed you in its antique beauty.. ~ @saun

@wandrnrose7

The Family Name

I would like to nominate @wandrnrose7's story The Family Name. It may be a bit old for you to consider (it is a week old) but I found it a few days ago, so it ain't old to me. This story was gripping, the language used brings the story to life (and death!) and I could easily see this as a longer piece (or a film : it is told in such a way that it feels like you are watching it happen as you read it). ~ @felt.buzz

FWH-faves.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse

250-poetry.png

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays!

250-FW-Fave.png

Sort:  

I am really thankful for these digests, because I haven't had much time to think lately, much less read. It is awesome to see WHY other's liked the freewrites that they chose and then to be able to have one place to go to find them all gathered together.

What an awesome group you have here at freewritehouse!

@michellpiala I have to agree with the others and say it again, what a powerful freewrite!

@eroticabian thank you! You make my heart swell with joy.

¡Gracias por el apoyo!

My heart so happy, it hurts! I love this community! I love this family!

More Power!

Cool, thank you! Lovely to be in such illustrious company!

(And frustrated that I haven't got to reading many of you at all this week. Waah!)

I'm a "repeat offender", but not for #freewrites 🤣

You are SOOOOOO bad! :)

Agradecida por ser nominada y estar entre tan buenos escritores , saludos y felicitaciones a todos los freewrites¡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71