Freewrite Favorites! Volume 31

in #freewrite5 years ago

FreewriteFavorites-green.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

Sorry I missed last week! This post PLUS Thanksgiving PLUS my main computer having to be completely and totally wiped clean and rebooted really messed up my week. I not only forgot to post this last week, but I didn't even realize that I had forgotten until THIS week. EEK! Maybe I need a vacation! :) There were some wonderful recommendations this week. I hope you can find time to support our freewriters!

Thanks for reading,

@byn

FWH-faves.png

@aumonde

For the occasion, I'd like to recommend @aumonde's Medicine Freewrite. What I loved the most about it is how she took the prompt to enhance the importance of being in touch with nature. We all know that life can get really hard, and that tends to take a toll on our mental health. But should we rely on pills to get better? Maybe just a walk through a forest or a hike in the mountains could do a lot more for us.
I also find valuable that the author usually accompanies her freewrites with self-made illustrations that give us context. @aumonde has been working with the prompts daily for a while now, getting better every time :) ~ @zoexantelamv

aumonde.png

FWH-faves.png

@d00k13

Prompt of the day “A Smiling House” - Buy It Or Make It? by @d00k13 --> A smiling house... Who would not love a smiling house... and if you have kids... I bet they would love to get their hands on those colorful homemade play dough too... ~ @elizacheng

d00k13.png

@d00k13 and his fiance' "my rock" he calls her as he slowly and lovingly encourages her to learn not only how to work a camera for his travel vlogging, he's helping her feel comfortable and confident in front of the camera as well. He's kind and he loves his woman and he loves his dream. I wish them both the utmost success in their journey together! ~ @sima369

Next, I enjoyed @dook13’s description of working with his SO to create steemit posts.
Whether he is the passenger in the car or the driver, they are working as a team to develop the skills needed for blogging. He mentions the issues of being uncomfortable in front of the camera and not wanting to call attention to themselves. These are things I struggle with daily. It’s nice to see see two people working it out as they go.
And they do not look uncomfortable at all. There are some great photos in this post, so I think they are progressing very well. Also mentioned is the fact that this all takes place when they are driving “up island.” This phrase intrigues me but is not explained. I guess I will have to look for more posts! ~ @fitinfun

d00k13-2.png

FWH-faves.png

@goastrighter

I'm back again with a poetic recommendation. I know that the poetry freewriting digest is on shutdown for November, but when I find a good piece of poetry, I really want to wave it out there for everybody.

Once again, poetry does not have to be long or filled up with huge metaphors or 50 cent words to have an impact. The prompt medicine brought about very beautiful poem. The author @goastrighter has excellent rhythm concise language and an awesome punchline. Check it out and follow this minnow! ~ @wandrnrose7

goastrighter.png

FWH-faves.png

@wems

I cannot get the 🐍🐍🐍 out of my head... LOL... ~ @elizacheng

wems.png

FWH-faves.png

@zoexantelamv

It is definitely @zoexantelamv freewrites I love most at the moment and I do recommend. To my opinion @zoexantelamv is a great writer. Each story is catching with less words. Most stories end with a big surprise.
Please, read and re-read them, since there is a lot in between the lines to think and smile about (they make me laugh out loud and no I am not scared at all)!
Now the question is which one I like most? I chose the next 3 (the vegetarian is the best, but it is 9 days ago) so my number 1 is now:
Freewrite saving
about being buried alive... on purpose or...

zeoxantelamv-saving.png

and number 2:
Freewrite Rose pedals
The lost of a little princess... it can happen to all of us. ~ @wakeupkitty

zeoxantelamv.png

FWH-faves.png

@sima369

I just adopted @sima369 this week and I was looking at her latest #freewrite on the prompt, cracking up. She tells a story about her past radio gig in Colorado. She was hanging with a couple of her friends one night, when she left the mic unoccupied for a few minutes, leaving Shyela queuing up the next selection. Shyela didn't know the mic was "hot" as she started talking on her own radio show. Sima re-entered the booth, noticed the mic was "hot" and immediately started a golden shower in her overalls. Laughing is healthy. 🤭 ~ @wonderwop

sima369.png

FWH-faves.png

@happycrazycon

@happycrazycon takes us on her family trip to Sg Petani and Penang Island in Malaysia. The views are lovely and the trip looks like so much fun. We got a few shots of sea views and I would really like to see this in person sometimes soon.
I like the part about her son wanting to go home when they got there and not wanting to leave when it was time to go home. You can always count on your kids for comic relief! ~ @fitinfun

happycrazycon.png

FWH-faves.png

@iamjadeline

touching story... This is all about LOVE... ~ @elizacheng

iamjadeline.png

FWH-faves.png

@marie-jay

I'd like to recommend @marie-jay's Rats freewrite, a vivid account of the grim life of 12-year-old Laurie, a flattener in the rat hole, an existence so wretched that she considers it a favour when she's told that she'll soon be old enough to work as a prostitute. The king Pete character put me in mind of Fagan in Oliver Twist.
Well worth a read! ~ @deirdyweirdy

marie-jay.png

FWH-faves.png

@wonderwop

First is @wonderwop’s tale of driving his cat to get chemo treatments.
I had no idea there was chemo for cats, and I want to know how much this costs, and if it is covered by pet insurance. But we do not find this out from @wonderwop today. Instead he tells us of his cat’s uncanny ability to sense the car’s place in the world as they drive. Even though she cannot see out of her carrier, she know’s what’s up! ~ @fitinfun

wonderwop.png

FWH-faves.png

@whatisnew

@whatisnew found a cute bird hotel while traveling and wrote a promo piece for it. Hopefully the birds can read and will visit this inviting spot. ~ @fitinfun

whatisnew.png

FWH-faves.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse!

300-adopted.png

Every week, we will choose one or two Freewriters that applied to be adopted by the Freewrite House. We will hand out two 50% upvotes per day and resteem one post per day for 7 days! CLICK HERE to learn more!

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays!

250-FW-Fave.png

Sort:  

Hope everything is gonna be fine and smooth for you @byn... ❤️❤️❤️
Awesome freewrite by all the super duper freewriters!
Happy freewriting to all of you! 😘😘😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @wandrnrose7 for the wonderful review!
Everyone's support is immensely encouraging. 🌈

Posted using Partiko Android

I is my pleasure and well deserved!

Posted using Partiko Android

We all are happy that you are writing with us!

Thank you! Especially grateful to @zoexantelamv, whose #freewrites I also love, and to everyone at @freewritehouse. Congrats to the #freewriters recommended!

Thank you @fitinfun for recommending "passenger" Maxine is getting better, she'll now have treatments every other week. 🙏 Still praying 🙏

I'm so glad to hear of good results, @wonderwop. My prayers are for you both.

Thanks a lot! I'm happy someone liked my story... since we're not getting any money, at least the community is great!!

Roger this! 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a bunch guys, 2 in one post wow 😲

Congrats to everyone else selected 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coz you are awesome! 😉😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I am aren’t I? 😝

I have a way with the ladies it seems lol JK, never thought I would ever be noticed for blog work but starting with @Partiko and now @FreeWriteHouse it has kinda taken off!

Thank You for the support 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol... Keep it up and all the best in everything! 😎😎😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much! I have a lot of great reading material to catch up on here.
Oh @byn. When it rains it pours. Wishing you smooth sailing now.

Thank you Uncle Bruni! And prayers for your brother and Maxine. 🐞😺💛🎄🐳🌌💜🌸☪

Thanks for mentioning @zoexantelamv (and me). Hope your computers are fine and it's okay to have a holiday, take it before you really need it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29