Freewrite Favorites!!! Week #22

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

cover.png

A big thanks to @mariannewest for taking over for me last week. I've got a bit of a family crisis going on at the moment, so today's post is short and sweet. I hope to be back home more next week so I can read more freewrites myself! Please continue to nominate new freewriters every week! I think we all remember the thrill and encouragement that comes from being featured in a curation post and even just getting comments. This is a fantastic community that I am beyond proud to be a part of!

Without further ado, here are the featured writers this week!

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

@lilianmacias

Hola acá les dejo este aporte para recomendar a esta escritora llamada @lilianmacias que en el tema "fiebre" escribió un trabajo para el freewrite muy interesante.
Ella habla de la fiebre en un sentido figurado para referirse a las actitudes que en ocasiones tomamos cuando algo nos gustas mucho y no podemos dejar de usarlo o participar en ello. La escritora, de manera dulce y agradable, presenta el deseo de participar diariamente en el proyecto de escritura libre de cinco minutos, como un anhelo, una "fiebre" en ese sentido.
Hello here I leave this contribution to recommend this writer called @lilianmacias that in the theme "fever" wrote a work for the very interesting freewrite.
She talks about fever in a figurative sense to refer to the attitudes we sometimes take when something we like a lot and we can not stop using it or participate in it. The writer, in a sweet and pleasant way, presents the desire to participate in a diary in the project of free writing of five minutes, as a longing, a "fever" in that sense.
~ @latino.romano

lilianmacias.png

FWH-faves.png

@kimberlylane

Today I want to recommend @kimberlane for her freewrite on screening. She talks about the act of screening phone calls. Nowadays anyone can get your phone number and watch out if you don't screen calls. You can lose precious time talking to pushy people. She brings up screening potential dates and discusses Speed Dating. She also shares a piece about screening for Gold. I really enjoy her performance in post. ~ @wandrnrose7

kimberlylane.png

FWH-faves.png

@improv

First @improv is at his moving screening listening to music before it began and then he hears a rat doing something which leads to a frantic situation. As he explains it, it is a movie within a movie. Then he eats something which leads to being in another movie. And then he thinks of doing something with a movie screen but can't tell if that is another movie within a movie. This was so funny that he had me belly laughing. It reminded me of Abbott and Costello's "Who's on first?" This is definitely a must, fun read! ~ @whatisnew

improv.png

FWH-faves.png

@iamjadeline

At last! I have an easy and quick pick! I had already seen this post by @iamjadeline for the whipping cream prompt.
My post for this prompt talked about how I have never done this feat of whipping cream. @iamjadeline has a post not only telling how she did it, but with many action shots of the process! She did it by hand, with no electronics involved. I feel so much more inadequate than usual now.
The whipping cream was one of the two ingredients in her son's birthday cake and I am so sorry I missed it. My only hope is that she will make this highly fattening and surely unhealthy treat again and make sure to invite me. I might be mostly on the healthy path now, but for this occasion, I would make an exception. ~ @fitnfun

iamjadeline.png

FWH-faves.png

@alimamasstory

@alimamasstory does it again. Laying out human behaviour, the good, the bad, the ugly bit by bit as the story unfolds. Prejudices and intolerance towards the "weaker". Perception and expectations of the misunderstood. Pride before the fall, and Pride after the win. You can read her story inspired by the prompt Dirty Feet here: ~ @kaerpediem

alimamastory.png

FWH-faves.png

@felt.buzz

I see someone has already nominated @felt.buzz for 'describe a clock' but can I mention him again for 'whipping cream'? I got a good giggle at his whipping cream piece and thought it demonstrated perfectly what a very strange and indeed inspired turn of mind he has. I mean who else would think of whipping a character called Cream? ~ @deirdyweirdy

feltbuzz-whipping.png

This week I found a story by the daily #freewriter @felt.buzz. Bruce wrote on the prompt, describe a clock. Now, I tend not to read other people's #freewrites, before I write mine, because I don't like to be influenced on the outcome of my story. This story by @felt.buzz, would have made me go in a totally different direction. He created the perfect ending, so you have to go read it and give Bruce an upvote. I'm not going to ruin it for you. ~ @wonderwop

feltbuzz-ticktock.png

FWH-faves.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse!

Every week, we will choose one or two Freewriters that applied to be adopted by the Freewrite House. We will hand out two 50% upvotes per day and resteem one post per day for 7 daysCLICK HERE to learn more!

250-poetry.png

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays!

250-FW-Fave.png

Sort:  

Thank you, thank you :) Love this community of ours.

Love this bunch too 😊

Hermosa esta Casa de la Escritura Libre!!! Se siente uno tan a gusto que provoca estar acá leyendolos todo el dia. Agradecida siempre con ustedes.

Congratulations to all the nominees and those that selected them. 💕

Indeed! Some great stuff by all of us!

Thank you @fitinfun for the nomination. Thank you @freewritehouse :) congrats to all.

Aww this is so nice, thanks a lot homieeee @kaerpediem 😘😘😘 always a privilege to be in the midst of great writers in the @freewritehouse!

It was a good story 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86