Try Steem-Up!

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

For What Ails You

From the same company that brought you BitCreme and e-Oh, comes a revolutionary new cure for everything that ails you.

STEEM-Up!

pexels-photo-1029896.jpeg
Image source—Pexels with steem logo modification (wiki commons) by Glen Anthony Albrethsen.

Does your skin crawl with anxiety every time you logon?

Use STEEM-Up!

Do you have a burning sensation in your eyes from too much screen stare?

STEEM-Up!

Migraine headache from rewards withdrawal?

STEEM-Up!

Do you feel like the world is crashing down around you, or it's just not worth getting out of bed in the morning?

STEEM-Up!

Just apply a liberal dose of STEEM-Up! to whatever is causing you pain, grief or irritation, and feel the miracles happen!

Our patented formula of STEEM Market Value enzymes will go to work instantly on all of those affected areas of your brain and central nervous system, sending nothing but happy vibes your way. You'll be up and at 'em, raring to face the new day before you know it.

So, order your tube of STEEM-Up! today!

sunscreen-1461332_1280.jpg
Image source—Pixabay

Also available in a spray for those friends of yours who could also stand a little ray of sunshine.

Use as directed. Not available in stores. Buy now.


This post is part of the daily five minute freewrite. Today's prompt—burning.

Sort:  

LOL. This is hilarious!

Market got you down?

Steem-Up!!

I kept having pharmaceutical commercials running through my head with the burning prompt and it combined with the oxyclean and other types of commercials where they sell you hard for thirty seconds—but wait! There's more!

So, I just went with it. Figured basing it on some STEEM blahs would work. :)

Hahaha, you have quite the imagination. I love it.

Well, I tried. :) Sometimes these prompts lead me somewhere serious, and other times, silly, and mostly somewhere in between, not really knowing where I'm going with it. At any rate, I'm glad you liked it. :)

What is Steemup?

Well, I guess the best way to describe it is the feeling you get when STEEM prices go up and up and up, manufactured in the form of a cream that you can then apply as directed. :)

Love it @glenalbrethsen. Just what the steemit community needs right now.

Thank you, @pyemoney. I'm glad you like it. It seemed rather timely, and since the prompt was leading me to some kind of solution for itching and burning, I figured I try some kind of STEEM relief. :)

:D :D Thank you for this one.

Hey, @insaneworks.

What can I say? I'm here to help. :)

I'm glad you liked it.

Oh come on, I was just planning to buy some...

And then you come in with you magic creme - you gonna ruin my profit.

Hey, @docsmith.

Buy away! This cream only makes you feel like STEEM is up. It's good, but it ain't that good. :)

ha! sir Glen this was great..what was the prompt today? hey it doesn't have a "funny" tag!

Thank you. The prompt was burning. I think it got hidden quite well in all of this, which I prefer. I don't like it as much when the prompt becomes the center of attention. I like the story to be more independent of it.

I didn't use a funny or comedy tag this time, but I did put in humor. :) I didn't know if it rose to the occasion of the previous two or not. So hard to judge how people are going to react.

sir Glen, I haven't been back to that post, what has the reaction been, everyone thinks it's funny right?

I think so. It seemed to be running in that direction. No Name seemed uncertain of what I was doing, though. He hasn't replied yet so hopefully he'll see mine and respond at some point.

maybe he didn't know what to say.

I only see Steem-down. 😀

Hey, @pjau.

Sounds like you need to use some of the Steem-Up! balm. And since it's also in a convenient spray, you can use it on your steemcleaner cohorts if they need a little cheering up.

That way, since STEEM is now below $1, everyone can be happy, happy, happy. :)

Nice. Lol you should sell t-shirts with that on.

Maybe if I turn my phone upside down the price will go opposite way?

Every little bit helps. I wouldn't mind if you turned it sideways for a little bit, and the upside down. That way, I might be able to get more STEEM bought before it actually does go back up.

Congratulations @glenalbrethsen! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19