The Morning Mistake : A 5 Minutes Freewrite.

in #freewrite5 years ago

Despite all my plea to her to let me be, all this ain't my fault in any way, am not supposed to be blamed for what is happening, I don't have a hand in the economy of the country, am not the government though they say we are but we all know they in power are the government, while we are the masses.

My wife kept her hand hooked on my shirt, she wasn't ready to let go, her eyes were beaming full of rage, I've never seen her this angry before, she isn't letting go despite my innocent and shameful look just to make her change her mind.

I've tried explaining several tines that I wasn't paid, but this time after several believing in my story, she thought am taking the money out while leaving our children in abject poverty.

I broke it down to her about settling some debt in the past, which is taking the large chunk of my salary off my neck. She was starting to believe but still have an iota of doubt written on her face.

I was thinking she will through me that lovely forgiven look of a father to a prodigal son, but no, she didn't, I was getting tired of all this already, I ever been staying here for the past thirty minutes, held ransom by my lovely wife. Getting fed up by each seconds passing bye, my salary will get deducted if am late. I let the lid off and shout on top of my voice.

"Honey, am broke! "
She released me instantly, while I sprang out of the house. I cant have a peaceful of mind since morning, the reality that I shouted on my voice to my loving wife who has been with me through thick and thin haunts me.

My entry into @mariannewest everyday Freewrite.

Sort:  

Great freewrite. I am sure the wife would be understanding since she had been with him through thick and thin.


Freewrite postwoman here to deliver the next prompt to you, here it is, check it out! It is [The End.'](https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-406-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-the-end

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09