5-Minute Freewrite Prompt: Describe The Room You Are In

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

So, today's prompt is to describe the room I am currently in. I am finally back at home, in my living hall with the TV playing the Disney channel. This is just like my usual days, back to my routine before camp.

I did not know how I actually miss this room until we were finally home yesterday after 5 days. My son was thrilled to be back to his drums, drumming all the way till late night, oh poor neighbours! It is actually a really small space, with a nice green carpet in the middle, two couches, a white DIY-ed closet for Levi's toys (I stuff them in, to make the hall look tidier when I do not have time to slowly arrange his things), two huge bean bags. There are unfolded sun-dried laundry piled up in one corner of the couch. There's also a small table in the middle for Levi to do this morning routine paintings. He has grown to like painting with water colours, especially when he learnt that he can mix the colours to create new colours.

Anyway, I usually do not exhibit my small space because there is nothing much to look at. You would have seen everything in just one glance, really. I took some photos of how it looks like, now that it is less messy, hahaha. I managed to do a quick cleanup before the camp some days ago, though it is returning to its "former glory" sooner than I thought. I was thinking I could keep it from the mess before my sister and friends come over for the weekend as they will be just roughing themselves up in the hall for a night before they check in to their hotel.

Though it is small, it is a cozy space. I love watching TV and doing writing here, because it is conducive for me to write, if Levi can watch his show or do his other activities. I sometimes take out my old old old laptop to do blogging, like now and it is just nice to put one pillow behind on my back as I sit and add another pillow on my lap with my laptop on it. It is just the right height and place! Sometimes, the birds would come to the balcony and Levi would be fascinated too. Ahhh, it is so nice to be home, even when it is just a humble home! I am thankful for my living hall which is joined with my dining hall, as well!

IMG_20180613_140859.jpg

IMG_20180613_140938.jpg

IMG_20180613_140907.jpg


Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif
created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

sgg_footers9.png

Sort:  

It’s nice to have a cosy space where you feel comfortable. That’s better than all the space in the world
It’s your mid-week free write encouraging team here with the prompt for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-237-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dew

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @happycrazycon: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Home sweet home!

There is no place like home.

Am in a very big room, bigger than a parlor, but its a normal room, a hostel room actually with fibe beds, not the ideal room, but we are just happy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07