5-Minute Freewrite Prompt: Quadrillion

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Hahaha, today's prompt is quadrillion and I didn't have any idea how big the number is, only thinking that it should be bigger than trillion since trillion is like the cap for the numbers I know. My students like to ask me what number is bigger than trillion. Usually, I say I don't know. Quadrillion has 15 zeroes, that's what I found out before writing this post today.

I am very sure there isn't anything with quadrillion at the moment, not human population on earth currently too. I don't think there's anyone earning or has a worth that much either.

Let's say one day humans decide to really populate the earth and reach a quadrillion. We will have to have the other planet ready since earth might be overpopulated by then. Then comes the question of transport and filtering of air, adaptation to another gravity strength, survival evolution, so on and so forth. When I was young, I always thought I will live to the day of seeing that happen, venturing into space and taking dominion of another planet. But then again, the question would be, who should be the ones staying in the new planet? Will it go by the elites or the rich and non-elites or poor are to be left behind?

With what we humans can do to advance, with global warming and our ecology threatened on earth, I really hope we don't desert Earth after we destroy her. That is really irresponsible and if we can do that to Mother Earth, we can do that to any other planets, Mother Jupiter, or Brother Mars. You know what I am saying. Anyway, maybe it is impossible because we have other factors like life expectancy and death rate as well as humans are raising lesser and lesser children in the modern days.

Okay, 5 minutes is up! This is just part of my thoughts. This is a difficult topic!!!!

pexels-photo-9816.jpeg
Image Source


Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif
created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

sgg_footers9.png

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76